BlockBefore

Brenner Vineyards Historic District

Listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 2005.

From the record

“Brenner Vineyards Historic District, near Doniphan, Kansas, includes history dating from 1867. It is a 4.9 acres (2.0 ha) historic district which was listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 2005.”

Wikipedia article Brenner Vineyards Historic District, CC BY-SA 4.0.

One of 35 National Register listings published here for Doniphan County · listed in 2005 · category: District.

Sources: the Wikipedia article · the National Register database, National Park Service

The listing

Fires near this property

5 since 2015

Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal wildfire occurrence database lists 5 fires within 5 miles of Brenner Vineyards Historic District between 2015 and 2018, burning about 84 acres in total. None started naturally. 1 was recorded as arson. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a fire counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.

Reported cause Fires
Missing data/not specified/undetermined2
Debris and open burning2
Arson/incendiarism1

The most recent of them, most recent first, with the day each was reported and the service that recorded it.

DateCause SizeReported by Name on the report
15 June 2017Arson/incendiarismunder an acreAtchison County170536
13 March 2015Missing data/not specified/undetermined1.0 acresKansas Forest Service2015013
6 February 2017Debris and open burning80 acresDoniphan County2017003
18 February 2018Debris and open burning3.0 acresKansas Forest Service2018004
6 December 2015Missing data/not specified/undeterminedunder an acreKansas Forest Service151008

Every fire recorded in Doniphan County

Storms near this property

6 since 1997

Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The National Weather Service names Doniphan, the town this property stands in, in 6 storm reports between 1997 and 2015: 4 hail, 2 flood. No death or injury is recorded in these reports. Each account below is quoted exactly as the forecast office filed it, from the NOAA Storm Events Database, and each date opens the federal record of that event.

WhenEvent Place namedHarm What the report says
October 2014FloodDoniphan-Sedgwick Road was closed due to flooding.
May 1997FloodDoniphan-Thunderstorms dropped 1 to 3 inches of rain across the county resulting highway flooding. County sherrif office reported running water on numerous county roads.
April 2015HailDoniphan-no account filed
June 2008HailDoniphan-no account filed
June 2008HailDoniphan-no account filed
February 2000HailDoniphan-no account filed

Every storm recorded in Doniphan County

Map coverage status

No historic map-sheet match is published for this property yet. That does not mean no map exists. This record needs a coordinate-quality review before it can be joined to a sheet boundary. Browse the county's mapped places while that work is pending.

Listed places nearby

6 within 8 miles

Other National Register properties close enough to walk or drive between, ordered by distance from this one. Both positions come from the same geocoding pass that matched these properties to their map sheets.

Photograph PropertyDistance Listed
Doniphan County Waddell1.7 miles1990
J. A. Symns Barn3.8 miles1987
T. L. White Barn3.9 miles1987
Albert Albers Barn6.0 miles1987
Nicholas Bohr Barn6.2 miles1987
Fred W. Kienhoff Barn6.4 miles1987

Sources for this property

National Archives recordThe nomination case file for reference 04001514 in Record Group 79.
Wikipedia articleCommunity-written account of this property, licensed CC BY-SA.
Doniphan CountyAll 35 listed properties in this county.

Provenance

  • Listing record. National Park Service National Register of Historic Places, listed-properties dataset, current to 2026-05-22.
  • Map join. Address geocoded through the United States Census geocoder, then tested against the published boundary of every sheet in the USGS Historical Topographic Map Collection.
  • How this page is made. Listing fields come from federal records; map-sheet coverage is a labelled coordinate-to-boundary calculation, not a source-field claim.
  • Wildfire. Short, Karen C. 2022. Spatial wildfire occurrence data for the United States, 1992-2020 [FPA_FOD_20221014]. 6th Edition. Fort Collins, CO: Forest Service Research Data Archive. https://doi.org/10.2737/RDS-2013-0009.6 Collected with United States Government funding and usable without additional permissions or fees.
  • Storms. NOAA National Centers for Environmental Information, Storm Events Database https://www.ncei.noaa.gov/stormevents/ A work of the United States government, no copyright under 17 U.S.C. 105. Narratives are quoted verbatim from the National Weather Service report and are not edited or summarised.