BlockBefore

Pin Oak Hollow Bridge

Listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1985.

From the record

One of 9 National Register listings published here for Camden County · listed in 1985 · category: Structure.

Sources: the case file at the National Archives · the National Register database, National Park Service

The listing

  • What is counted as historic. The nomination lists 1 structure as contributing to the listing.
  • Address. Lake of the Ozarks State Park, Pin Oak Hollow, 65047
  • When was it listed? September 1985
  • Category. structure
  • Also known as. ECW Architecture in Missouri State Parks 1933-1942 TR
  • Township. Pawhuska township
  • Architectural style. National Park Service rustic
  • National Register reference number. 85002737 - the number the National Park Service assigned this property when it was listed, and the key its nomination file is catalogued under at the National Archives.

Fires near this property

61 since 1992

Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal wildfire occurrence database lists 61 fires within 5 miles of Pin Oak Hollow Bridge between 1992 and 2020, burning about 1,508 acres in total. 1 started naturally. 15 were recorded as arson. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a fire counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.

Reported cause Fires
Debris and open burning25
Missing data/not specified/undetermined17
Arson/incendiarism15
Recreation and ceremony2
Natural1
Equipment and vehicle use1

The most recent of them, most recent first, with the day each was reported and the service that recorded it.

DateCause SizeReported by Name on the report
23 September 2017Missing data/not specified/undeterminedunder an acreMissouri Department of Conservationnot named
24 August 2018Missing data/not specified/undeterminedunder an acreMissouri Department of Conservation178207-01509-08242018-1853
23 August 2018Missing data/not specified/undeterminedunder an acreMissouri Department of Conservation178206-01509-08232018-2020
5 July 2014Debris and open burning1.0 acresMissouri Department of Conservationnot named
24 July 2020Debris and open burningunder an acreMissouri Department of Conservation261588-01508-07242020-1515
20 July 2018Missing data/not specified/undeterminedunder an acreMissouri Department of Conservation178066-01509-07202018-2030
19 July 2019Debris and open burningunder an acreMissouri Department of Conservation179021-01509-07192019-1606
10 July 1996Equipment and vehicle use1.0 acresMissouri Department of Conservationnot named

Every fire recorded in Camden County

Mines and quarries near this property

10 of 27 shown

Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal mineral resources record lists 27 workings within 5 miles of Pin Oak Hollow Bridge: 26 past producers, 1 producer. 1 still produces. What was taken out: Barium-Barite, Barium-Barite, Lead, Stone, Crushed/Broken, Lead. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a quarry counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.

Where SiteCommodity StatusRecorded
Unknown - Lead-Zinc-BariteBarium-Barite, Lead, ZincPast Producer
Unknown-S&GSand and Gravel, ConstructionPast Producer
Anderson DiggingsZinc, LeadPast Producer
Bilyen BankIronPast Producer
C L Asa DiggingsZinc, LeadPast Producer
Long + Ricketts DiggingsLead, ZincPast Producer
Peyton Williams DiggingsLead, ZincPast Producer
Toler BankIronPast Producer
Hopkins Mine Number FourLeadPast Producer
Hopkins Mine Number ThreeLeadPast Producer

Every working recorded in Camden County

Map coverage status

No historic map-sheet match is published for this property yet. That does not mean no map exists. This record needs a coordinate-quality review before it can be joined to a sheet boundary. Browse the county's mapped places while that work is pending.

Listed places nearby

6 within 8 miles

Other National Register properties close enough to walk or drive between, ordered by distance from this one. Both positions come from the same geocoding pass that matched these properties to their map sheets.

Sources for this property

National Archives recordThe nomination case file for reference 85002737 in Record Group 79.
Camden CountyAll 9 listed properties in this county.

Provenance

  • Listing record. National Park Service National Register of Historic Places, listed-properties dataset, current to 2026-05-22.
  • Map join. Address geocoded through the United States Census geocoder, then tested against the published boundary of every sheet in the USGS Historical Topographic Map Collection.
  • How this page is made. Listing fields come from federal records; map-sheet coverage is a labelled coordinate-to-boundary calculation, not a source-field claim.
  • Wildfire. Short, Karen C. 2022. Spatial wildfire occurrence data for the United States, 1992-2020 [FPA_FOD_20221014]. 6th Edition. Fort Collins, CO: Forest Service Research Data Archive. https://doi.org/10.2737/RDS-2013-0009.6 Collected with United States Government funding and usable without additional permissions or fees.
  • Mines and quarries. USGS Mineral Resources Data System (MRDS) https://mrdata.usgs.gov/mrds/ A work of the United States government, no copyright under 17 U.S.C. 105.