BlockBefore

Methodist-Episcopal Church of Marysville

Listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1984.

From the record

One of 82 National Register listings published here for Lewis and Clark County · listed in 1984 · category: Building.

Sources: the case file at the National Archives · the National Register database, National Park Service · the Wikipedia article

The listing

  • What is counted as historic. The nomination lists 1 building as contributing to the listing.
  • Address. 3rd St., Marysville, 59640
  • When was it listed? January 1984
  • Category. building
  • Census division. Lincoln
  • National Register reference number. 84002489 - the number the National Park Service assigned this property when it was listed, and the key its nomination file is catalogued under at the National Archives.

Fires near this property

39 since 1992

Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal wildfire occurrence database lists 39 fires within 5 miles of Methodist-Episcopal Church of Marysville between 1992 and 2020, burning about 80 acres in total. 19 started naturally. 1 was recorded as arson. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a fire counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.

Reported cause Fires
Natural19
Missing data/not specified/undetermined11
Debris and open burning5
Recreation and ceremony2
Firearms and explosives use1
Arson/incendiarism1

The most recent of them, most recent first, with the day each was reported and the service that recorded it.

DateCause SizeReported by Name on the report
5 September 2000Naturalunder an acreCentral Land Officenot named
3 September 2008Naturalunder an acreButte Field OfficeLOST HORSE CREEK
23 September 2020Missing data/not specified/undeterminedunder an acreCentral Land OfficeDRUMLUMMON
10 September 2017Naturalunder an acreCentral Land OfficeTURK
3 August 1999Naturalunder an acreHelena - Lewis and Clark National ForestTHOMPSON FLAT
29 August 2017Missing data/not specified/undeterminedunder an acreCentral Land OfficeJANICE
27 August 2016Missing data/not specified/undetermined1.0 acresCentral Land OfficeEMPIRE
27 August 1997Naturalunder an acreHelena - Lewis and Clark National ForestROUNDTOP

Every fire recorded in Lewis and Clark County

Mines and quarries near this property

10 of 58 shown

Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal mineral resources record lists 58 workings within 5 miles of Methodist-Episcopal Church of Marysville: 34 past producers, 11 occurrences, 6 unknowns, 6 prospects. 1 still produces. What was taken out: Gold, Gold, Silver, Copper, Tungsten. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a quarry counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.

Where SiteCommodity StatusRecorded
Bald Butte MineGold, Silver, Copper, Lead, Fluorine-Fluorite, MolybdenumPast ProducerPolymetallic veins
Bell Boy MineGold, Silver, Lead, Zinc, Copper, Fluorine-FluoritePast Producer1888
Bell Boy MineGold, Zinc, Silver, Lead, CopperPast Producer
Big Ox MineLead, Zinc, Copper, SilverOccurrenceChalcopyrite, Galena, Sphalerite
Cruse MineGold, Silver, Lead, Copper, ZincPast ProducerPolymetallic veins, Au-Ag
Drumlummon MineSilver, Gold, Manganese, Copper, AntimonyPast Producer1876
Drumlummon MineGold, Silver, Beryllium, LeadPast Producer
EurekaGold, Copper, Silver, LeadPast Producer
Guerin LodeCopper, Lead, Silver, GoldOccurrence1926
Little OxLead, Silver, ZincProspect

Every working recorded in Lewis and Clark County

Storms near this property

13 since 2001

Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The National Weather Service names Marysville, the town this property stands in, in 13 storm reports between 2001 and 2024: 10 hail, 2 thunderstorm wind, 1 flash flood. No death or injury is recorded in these reports. Each account below is quoted exactly as the forecast office filed it, from the NOAA Storm Events Database, and each date opens the federal record of that event.

WhenEvent Place namedHarm What the report says
August 2024HailMarysville-Trained spotter reported heavy rain and quarter sized hail.
June 2023Flash FloodMarysville-Spotter reported water flowing across several secondary roads as well as culverts flooding.
July 2022HailMarysville-Trained spotter reported 1 inch hail in Marysville.
May 2020HailMarysville-Trained spotter reports penny to quarter sized hail.
July 2020Thunderstorm WindMarysville-MDOT station at MacDonald Pass reported a 56 kt (64 mph) thunderstorm wind gust.
June 2017HailMarysville-Quarter size hail in Birdseye.
August 2016HailMarysville-A thunderstorm dropped 1.25 inch diameter hail at Marysville 13S (the Macdonald Pass DOT site).
July 2011HailMarysville-A thunderstorm dropped 1 inch diameter hail at Marysville 13S.
August 2010Thunderstorm WindMarysville-A thunderstorm produced a wind gust to 60 mph at Marysville 6E.
July 2009HailMarysville-A thunderstorm dropped 1 inch diameter hail at Marysville 6ESE.
July 2008HailMarysville-A severe thunderstorm dropped .88 inch diameter hail at Marysville 4WSW.
July 2008HailMarysville-A severe thunderstorm dropped .75 inch diameter hail at Marysville 8W.
July 2001HailMarysville-Actual spotter location Marysville 8 W (Great Divide Ski Resort).

Every storm recorded in Lewis and Clark County

Map coverage status

No historic map-sheet match is published for this property yet. That does not mean no map exists. This record needs a coordinate-quality review before it can be joined to a sheet boundary. Browse the county's mapped places while that work is pending.

Listed places nearby

3 within 8 miles

Other National Register properties close enough to walk or drive between, ordered by distance from this one. Both positions come from the same geocoding pass that matched these properties to their map sheets.

Photograph PropertyDistance Listed
Silver City Cemetery5.8 miles2020
Gehring Ranch7.7 miles2017
Summit Lodge7.9 miles1990

Sources for this property

National Archives recordThe nomination case file for reference 84002489 in Record Group 79.
Wikipedia articleCommunity-written account of this property, licensed CC BY-SA.
Lewis and Clark CountyAll 82 listed properties in this county.

Provenance

  • Listing record. National Park Service National Register of Historic Places, listed-properties dataset, current to 2026-05-22.
  • Map join. Address geocoded through the United States Census geocoder, then tested against the published boundary of every sheet in the USGS Historical Topographic Map Collection.
  • How this page is made. Listing fields come from federal records; map-sheet coverage is a labelled coordinate-to-boundary calculation, not a source-field claim.
  • Wildfire. Short, Karen C. 2022. Spatial wildfire occurrence data for the United States, 1992-2020 [FPA_FOD_20221014]. 6th Edition. Fort Collins, CO: Forest Service Research Data Archive. https://doi.org/10.2737/RDS-2013-0009.6 Collected with United States Government funding and usable without additional permissions or fees.
  • Mines and quarries. USGS Mineral Resources Data System (MRDS) https://mrdata.usgs.gov/mrds/ A work of the United States government, no copyright under 17 U.S.C. 105.
  • Storms. NOAA National Centers for Environmental Information, Storm Events Database https://www.ncei.noaa.gov/stormevents/ A work of the United States government, no copyright under 17 U.S.C. 105. Narratives are quoted verbatim from the National Weather Service report and are not edited or summarised.