From the record
One of 3 National Register listings published here for Rolette County · listed in 2014 · category: Building.
Sources: the National Register database, National Park Service
Listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 2014.
One of 3 National Register listings published here for Rolette County · listed in 2014 · category: Building.
Sources: the National Register database, National Park Service
Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal wildfire occurrence database lists 6 fires within 5 miles of U.S. Inspection Station-St. John, North Dakota between 2001 and 2015, burning about 136 acres in total. None started naturally. 1 was recorded as arson. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a fire counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.
| Reported cause | Fires |
|---|---|
| Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 2 |
| Debris and open burning | 2 |
| Arson/incendiarism | 1 |
| Misuse of fire by a minor | 1 |
The most recent of them, most recent first, with the day each was reported and the service that recorded it.
| Date | Cause | Size | Reported by | Name on the report |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 17 May 2001 | Debris and open burning | 2.0 acres | Turtle Mountain Agency | CORNER |
| 12 May 2012 | Arson/incendiarism | under an acre | Turtle Mountain Agency | ANISHINABE |
| 28 April 2008 | Misuse of fire by a minor | under an acre | Turtle Mountain Agency | SOUTH CLUSTER II |
| 23 April 2003 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 20 acres | Turtle Mountain Agency | GRAVE |
| 16 April 2005 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 13 acres | Turtle Mountain Agency | 2 TON |
| 11 April 2015 | Debris and open burning | 100 acres | North Dakota State Forest Service | NORTH GOOD |
No historic map-sheet match is published for this property yet. That does not mean no map exists. This record needs a coordinate-quality review before it can be joined to a sheet boundary. Browse the county's mapped places while that work is pending.
Other National Register properties close enough to walk or drive between, ordered by distance from this one. Both positions come from the same geocoding pass that matched these properties to their map sheets.
| Photograph | Property | Distance | Listed |
|---|---|---|---|
![]() | Coghlan Castle | 4.6 miles | 2008 |
| National Archives record | The nomination case file for reference 14000588 in Record Group 79. |
| Rolette County | All 3 listed properties in this county. |