BlockBefore
Photograph of Henry Law Farm Historic District
Photograph by Bwsmith84, CC BY 3.0. Via Wikimedia Commons.

Henry Law Farm Historic District

Listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 2002. 8 historic topographic surveys show this location, the earliest from 1902.

From the record

One of 7 National Register listings published here for Harrison County · listed in 2002 · category: District.

Sources: the case file at the National Archives · the National Register database, National Park Service · the Wikipedia article

The listing

  • Listed as. Law, Henry, Farm Historic District - the National Register files a house under its owner's surname.
  • Address. 87675 Reed Rd., Uhrichsville
  • When was it listed? August 2002
  • Category. district
  • National Register reference number. 02000882 - the number the National Park Service assigned this property when it was listed, and the key its nomination file is catalogued under at the National Archives.

Then and now

1902 to 1994

The ground this property stands on, surveyed 92 years apart. Drag the handle to wipe between them. Both sheets are United States Geological Survey originals; neither has been altered.

Topographic sheet covering Henry Law Farm Historic District, surveyed 1994
Topographic sheet covering Henry Law Farm Historic District, surveyed 1902

Fires near this property

12 since 2004

Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal wildfire occurrence database lists 12 fires within 5 miles of Henry Law Farm Historic District between 2004 and 2020, burning about 22 acres in total. None started naturally. None was recorded as arson. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a fire counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.

Reported cause Fires
Debris and open burning6
Missing data/not specified/undetermined4
Power generation/transmission/distribution2

The most recent of them, most recent first, with the day each was reported and the service that recorded it.

DateCause SizeReported by Name on the report
3 May 2015Debris and open burning1.8 acresOhio Department of Natural Resources1142
21 April 2018Missing data/not specified/undeterminedunder an acreOhio Department of Natural Resources12185
17 April 2005Debris and open burningunder an acreOhio Department of Natural Resourcesnot named
1 April 2014Debris and open burning1.0 acresOhio Department of Natural Resourcesnot named
9 March 2020Missing data/not specified/undetermined1.0 acresOhio Department of Natural Resources15476
9 March 2018Debris and open burning1.0 acresOhio Department of Natural Resources11206
9 March 2018Debris and open burningunder an acreOhio Department of Natural Resources12628
30 March 2013Missing data/not specified/undetermined15 acresOhio Department of Natural Resourcesnot named

Every fire recorded in Harrison County

Mines and quarries near this property

3 within 5 miles

Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal mineral resources record lists 3 workings within 5 miles of Henry Law Farm Historic District: 2 past producers, 1 producer. 1 still produces. What was taken out: Clay. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a quarry counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.

Where SiteCommodity StatusRecorded
BowerstonClayProducer
Bowerston Shale Company PitClayPast ProducerSedimentary
Superior Clay Corporation MillClayPast Producer

Every working recorded in Harrison County

Maps showing this location

8 surveys

United States Geological Survey topographic sheets whose coverage includes this point. Matched by taking the middle of the area the National Park Service maps for this listing, then testing that coordinate against the published boundary of every sheet.

Listed places nearby

1 within 8 miles

Other National Register properties close enough to walk or drive between, ordered by distance from this one. Both positions come from the same geocoding pass that matched these properties to their map sheets.

Photograph PropertyDistance Listed
Deersville Historic Distirct5.4 miles2004

Sources for this property

National Archives recordThe nomination case file for reference 02000882 in Record Group 79.
Wikipedia articleCommunity-written account of this property, licensed CC BY-SA.
Harrison CountyAll 7 listed properties in this county.

Provenance

  • Listing record. National Park Service National Register of Historic Places, listed-properties dataset, current to 2026-05-22.
  • Map join. Address geocoded through the United States Census geocoder, then tested against the published boundary of every sheet in the USGS Historical Topographic Map Collection.
  • How this page is made. Listing fields come from federal records; map-sheet coverage is a labelled coordinate-to-boundary calculation, not a source-field claim.
  • Wildfire. Short, Karen C. 2022. Spatial wildfire occurrence data for the United States, 1992-2020 [FPA_FOD_20221014]. 6th Edition. Fort Collins, CO: Forest Service Research Data Archive. https://doi.org/10.2737/RDS-2013-0009.6 Collected with United States Government funding and usable without additional permissions or fees.
  • Mines and quarries. USGS Mineral Resources Data System (MRDS) https://mrdata.usgs.gov/mrds/ A work of the United States government, no copyright under 17 U.S.C. 105.