Clebb, Arkansas
17 topographic sheets cover this place, the earliest surveyed in 1892 and the latest in 1992. It stands in Howard Township. It lies in ZIP code area 72127. It stands on Gap Creek. The Survey maps it on the Menifee quadrangle. The federal gazetteer marks this settlement historical: it is no longer a populated place, though the surveys that recorded it still are.
Topographic sheets covering this place
11 surveys from 17 printed sheetsMatched by testing this settlement's coordinate against the published boundary of every sheet in the United States Geological Survey's historical collection. Each opens the scanned sheet at the Survey.
- 1892 USGS Morrillton quadrangle1:125000
- 1894 USGS Morrillton quadrangle1:125000, 4 printings
- 1894 USGS Morrilton quadrangle1:125000
- 1956 USGS Russellville quadrangle1:250000, 2 printings
- 1961 USGS Menifee quadrangle1:24000, 3 printings
- 1964 USGS Russellville quadrangle1:250000
- 1977 USGS Russellville quadrangle1:250000
- 1983 USGS Conway quadrangle1:100000
- 1984 USGS Russellville quadrangle1:250000
- 1991 USGS Menifee quadrangle1:24000
- 1992 USGS Russellville quadrangle1:250000
Fires near this place
63 since 1997Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal wildfire occurrence database lists 63 fires within 5 miles of Clebb (historical) between 1997 and 2020, burning about 645 acres in total. None started naturally. 5 were recorded as arson. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a fire counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.
| Reported cause | Fires |
|---|---|
| Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 29 |
| Debris and open burning | 27 |
| Arson/incendiarism | 5 |
| Equipment and vehicle use | 1 |
| Railroad operations and maintenance | 1 |
The most recent of them, most recent first, with the day each was reported and the service that recorded it.
| Date | Cause | Size | Reported by | Name on the report |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 9 September 1998 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 1.0 acres | Arkansas Forestry Commission | not named |
| 7 September 2000 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 2.0 acres | Arkansas Forestry Commission | not named |
| 7 September 1998 | Debris and open burning | 1.0 acres | Arkansas Forestry Commission | not named |
| 5 September 2001 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 75 acres | Arkansas Forestry Commission | not named |
| 4 September 2004 | Debris and open burning | 15 acres | Arkansas Forestry Commission | not named |
| 3 September 1999 | Debris and open burning | 2.0 acres | Arkansas Forestry Commission | not named |
| 13 September 2017 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 60 acres | Arkansas Forestry Commission | not named |
| 31 August 2002 | Debris and open burning | 6.0 acres | Arkansas Forestry Commission | not named |
Settlements close enough to share some of these fires:
Mines and quarries near this place
5 within 5 milesRegional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal mineral resources record lists 5 workings within 5 miles of Clebb (historical): 3 past producers, 2 producers. 2 still produce. What was taken out: Sand and Gravel, Construction, Stone, Crushed/Broken, Clay. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a quarry counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.
| Where | Site | Commodity | Status | Recorded |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toadsuck Quarry & Mill | Stone, Crushed/Broken | Producer | ||
| Unk | Clay | Past Producer | ||
| Unk | Sand and Gravel, Construction | Past Producer | ||
| Unk | Sand and Gravel, Construction | Past Producer | ||
| Unk | Sand and Gravel, Construction | Producer |
Nearest settlements
The eight closest, with where each one stands in the county. Distances are straight-line, computed from the Geographic Names Information System coordinates.
| Map | Place | Distance | Sheets |
|---|---|---|---|
| Menifee | 2.1 miles | 17 | |
| Plumerville | 2.6 miles | 17 | |
| Mount Olive | 3.9 miles | 17 | |
| Hill Creek | 4.5 miles | 17 | |
| Deerwood | 7.3 miles | 17 | |
| Overcup | 7.4 miles | 17 | |
| Sandtown (historical) | 7.4 miles | 17 | |
| Lewisburg | 7.5 miles | 17 |
Provenance
This settlement is recorded in the Geographic Names Information System as feature 66182. The sheet list is computed by point-in-boundary test against the United States Geological Survey's historical topographic inventory. Both are works of the United States government and carry no copyright under 17 U.S.C. 105.
Wildfire. Short, Karen C. 2022. Spatial wildfire occurrence data for the United States, 1992-2020 [FPA_FOD_20221014]. 6th Edition. Fort Collins, CO: Forest Service Research Data Archive. https://doi.org/10.2737/RDS-2013-0009.6 Collected with United States Government funding and usable without additional permissions or fees.
Mines and quarries. USGS Mineral Resources Data System (MRDS) https://mrdata.usgs.gov/mrds/ A work of the United States government, no copyright under 17 U.S.C. 105.










