BlockBefore
Photograph of Mt. Olive Rosenwald School
Photograph by Valis55, CC BY-SA 4.0. Via Wikimedia Commons.

Mt. Olive Rosenwald School

Listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 2004.

From the record

“Olive Rosenwald School, on Bradley Rd. 45 in Mt. Olive, Bradley County, Arkansas is a wood frame Colonial Revival schoolhouse built in 1927.”

Wikipedia article Mt. Olive Rosenwald School, CC BY-SA 4.0.

One of 16 National Register listings published here for Bradley County · listed in 2004 · category: Building.

Sources: the Wikipedia article · the National Register database, National Park Service

The listing

  • What is counted as historic. The nomination lists 1 building as contributing to the listing.
  • Address. Bradley Rd. 45, Mt. Olive, 71647
  • When was it listed? January 2004
  • Category. building
  • District. District 7
  • Architectural style. Colonial Revival architecture
  • National Register reference number. 03001454 - assigned by the National Park Service when the property was listed.

Fires near this property

67 since 2001

Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal wildfire occurrence database lists 67 fires within 5 miles of Mt. Olive Rosenwald School between 2001 and 2019, burning about 2,572 acres in total. 8 started naturally. 13 were recorded as arson. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a fire counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.

Reported cause Fires
Missing data/not specified/undetermined27
Arson/incendiarism13
Debris and open burning13
Natural8
Equipment and vehicle use5
Railroad operations and maintenance1

The most recent of them, most recent first, with the day each was reported and the service that recorded it.

DateCause SizeReported by Name on the report
9 September 2019Missing data/not specified/undetermined1.0 acresArkansas Forestry Commissionnot named
29 September 2001Missing data/not specified/undetermined20 acresArkansas Forestry Commissionnot named
28 September 2016Debris and open burning2.0 acresArkansas Forestry Commissionnot named
26 September 2010Arson/incendiarism1.0 acresArkansas Forestry Commissionnot named
20 September 2010Missing data/not specified/undetermined2.0 acresArkansas Forestry Commissionnot named
18 September 2010Arson/incendiarism20 acresArkansas Forestry Commissionnot named
17 September 2013Missing data/not specified/undetermined1,509 acresArkansas Forestry CommissionSINGLETON CREEK
13 September 2015Missing data/not specified/undetermined1.0 acresArkansas Forestry Commissionnot named

Every fire recorded in Bradley County

Mines and quarries near this property

10 of 11 shown

Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal mineral resources record lists 11 workings within 5 miles of Mt. Olive Rosenwald School: 11 producers. All of them still produce. What was taken out: Sand and Gravel, Construction. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a quarry counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.

Where SiteCommodity StatusRecorded
Unk Gravel PitSand and Gravel, ConstructionProducer
Unk Gravel PitSand and Gravel, ConstructionProducer
Unk Gravel PitSand and Gravel, ConstructionProducer
Unk Gravel PitSand and Gravel, ConstructionProducer
Unk Gravel PitSand and Gravel, ConstructionProducer
Unk Gravel PitSand and Gravel, ConstructionProducer
Unk Gravel PitSand and Gravel, ConstructionProducer
Unk Gravel PitSand and Gravel, ConstructionProducer
Unk Gravel PitSand and Gravel, ConstructionProducer
Unk Gravel PitSand and Gravel, ConstructionProducer

Every working recorded in Bradley County

Map coverage status

No historic map-sheet match is published for this property yet. That does not mean no map exists. This record needs a coordinate-quality review before it can be joined to a sheet boundary. Browse the county's mapped places while that work is pending.

Listed places nearby

2 within 8 miles

Other National Register properties close enough to walk or drive between, ordered by distance from this one. Both positions come from the same geocoding pass that matched these properties to their map sheets.

Photograph PropertyDistance Listed
Adams-Leslie House6.7 miles1979
Hermitage City Hall and Jail6.8 miles2007

Sources for this property

National Archives recordThe nomination case file for reference 03001454 in Record Group 79.
Wikipedia articleCommunity-written account of this property, licensed CC BY-SA.
Bradley CountyAll 16 listed properties in this county.

Provenance

  • Listing record. National Park Service National Register of Historic Places, listed-properties dataset, current to 2026-05-22.
  • Map join. Address geocoded through the United States Census geocoder, then tested against the published boundary of every sheet in the USGS Historical Topographic Map Collection.
  • How this page is made. Listing fields come from federal records; map-sheet coverage is a labelled coordinate-to-boundary calculation, not a source-field claim.
  • Wildfire. Short, Karen C. 2022. Spatial wildfire occurrence data for the United States, 1992-2020 [FPA_FOD_20221014]. 6th Edition. Fort Collins, CO: Forest Service Research Data Archive. https://doi.org/10.2737/RDS-2013-0009.6 Collected with United States Government funding and usable without additional permissions or fees.
  • Mines and quarries. USGS Mineral Resources Data System (MRDS) https://mrdata.usgs.gov/mrds/ A work of the United States government, no copyright under 17 U.S.C. 105.