From the record
One of 34 National Register listings published here for Carroll County · listed in 2022 · category: Site.
Sources: the National Register database, National Park Service
Listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 2022.
One of 34 National Register listings published here for Carroll County · listed in 2022 · category: Site.
Sources: the National Register database, National Park Service
Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal wildfire occurrence database lists 48 fires within 5 miles of Kenner Cemetery between 1998 and 2020, burning about 1,460 acres in total. 2 started naturally. 8 were recorded as arson. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a fire counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.
| Reported cause | Fires |
|---|---|
| Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 19 |
| Debris and open burning | 15 |
| Arson/incendiarism | 8 |
| Natural | 2 |
| Smoking | 2 |
| Equipment and vehicle use | 1 |
| Recreation and ceremony | 1 |
The most recent of them, most recent first, with the day each was reported and the service that recorded it.
| Date | Cause | Size | Reported by | Name on the report |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 8 September 2000 | Arson/incendiarism | 3.0 acres | Arkansas Forestry Commission | not named |
| 8 September 2000 | Arson/incendiarism | 3.0 acres | Arkansas Forestry Commission | not named |
| 5 September 1998 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 1.0 acres | Arkansas Forestry Commission | not named |
| 26 September 2017 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 3.0 acres | Arkansas Forestry Commission | not named |
| 8 August 2007 | Arson/incendiarism | 5.0 acres | Arkansas Forestry Commission | not named |
| 5 August 2012 | Natural | 3.0 acres | Arkansas Forestry Commission | not named |
| 18 August 2012 | Natural | 1.0 acres | Arkansas Forestry Commission | not named |
| 13 August 2007 | Arson/incendiarism | 5.0 acres | Arkansas Forestry Commission | not named |
Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The National Weather Service names Osage, the town this property stands in, in 7 storm reports between 1998 and 2025: 3 hail, 2 tornado, 1 thunderstorm wind, 1 flash flood. No death or injury is recorded in these reports. Each account below is quoted exactly as the forecast office filed it, from the NOAA Storm Events Database, and each date opens the federal record of that event.
| When | Event | Place named | Harm | What the report says |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 2025 | Tornado (EF1) | Osage | $30,000 | This tornado developed along and just west of Highway 103, south of Osage. It moved northeast across Highway 412, and dissipated after crossing County Road 905. The tornado snapped and uprooted numerous trees, and damaged outbuildings. Based on this damage, maximum estimated wind in the tornado was 95 to 105 mph. |
| December 1999 | Thunderstorm Wind | Osage | $100 | Thunderstorm winds blew large tree limbs down. |
| April 2024 | Tornado (EFU) | Osage | - | This tornado was recorded by a KNWA tower cam, with time stamps provided by KNWA to the NWS Tulsa. The location was estimated based on radar data for the period of time the tornado occurred in the video recording. The path is in heavily wooded terrain, inaccessible by road, so no damage is known to have occurred with the tornado. Thus, the rating of EF-unknown. |
| April 2011 | Flash Flood | Osage | - | Water was reported over a bridge on County Road 982. |
| March 2006 | Hail | Osage | - | no account filed |
| April 2002 | Hail | Osage | - | no account filed |
| April 1998 | Hail | Osage | - | no account filed |
No historic map-sheet match is published for this property yet. That does not mean no map exists. This record needs a coordinate-quality review before it can be joined to a sheet boundary. Browse the county's mapped places while that work is pending.
Other National Register properties close enough to walk or drive between, ordered by distance from this one. Both positions come from the same geocoding pass that matched these properties to their map sheets.
| Photograph | Property | Distance | Listed |
|---|---|---|---|
![]() | Stamps Store | 1.5 miles | 1990 |
![]() | Shady Grove Delmar Church and School | 3.3 miles | 2015 |
![]() | Dog Branch School | 4.2 miles | 1992 |
| National Archives record | The nomination case file for reference 100007756 in Record Group 79. |
| Carroll County | All 34 listed properties in this county. |