BlockBefore
Photograph of Benton County National Bank
Photograph by Brandonrush, CC BY-SA 3.0. Via Wikimedia Commons.

Benton County National Bank

Listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1983.

From the record

“The Benton County National Bank is a historic bank building at 123 West Central Street in Bentonville, Arkansas. It is an elegant Classical Revival structure, designed by the regional architect Albert O.”

Wikipedia article Benton County National Bank, CC BY-SA 4.0.

One of 162 National Register listings published here for Benton County · listed in 1983 · category: Building.

Sources: the Wikipedia article · the National Register database, National Park Service

The listing

  • What is counted as historic. The nomination lists 1 building as contributing to the listing.
  • Address. 123 W. Central, Benton City, 72712
  • When was it listed? September 1983
  • Category. building
  • Township. Township 2
  • Architect. Albert O. Clark
  • National Register reference number. 83001156 - assigned by the National Park Service when the property was listed.

Fires near this property

13 since 1998

Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal wildfire occurrence database lists 13 fires within 5 miles of Benton County National Bank between 1998 and 2019, burning about 272 acres in total. None started naturally. 4 were recorded as arson. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a fire counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.

Reported cause Fires
Missing data/not specified/undetermined5
Arson/incendiarism4
Smoking2
Debris and open burning1
Equipment and vehicle use1

The most recent of them, most recent first, with the day each was reported and the service that recorded it.

DateCause SizeReported by Name on the report
26 August 2011Equipment and vehicle use8.0 acresArkansas Forestry Commissionnot named
25 July 2012Smoking23 acresArkansas Forestry Commissionnot named
17 July 2012Missing data/not specified/undetermined5.0 acresArkansas Forestry Commissionnot named
9 April 2019Missing data/not specified/undetermined3.0 acresArkansas Forestry Commissionnot named
8 April 1998Smoking2.0 acresArkansas Forestry Commissionnot named
5 March 2007Arson/incendiarism80 acresArkansas Forestry Commissionnot named
29 February 2016Debris and open burning25 acresArkansas Forestry Commissionnot named
1 February 2017Missing data/not specified/undetermined5.0 acresArkansas Forestry Commissionnot named

Every fire recorded in Benton County

Mines and quarries near this property

4 within 5 miles

Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal mineral resources record lists 4 workings within 5 miles of Benton County National Bank: 4 unknowns. None of them still produces. What was taken out: Sand and Gravel, Construction, Stone. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a quarry counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.

Where SiteCommodity StatusRecorded
UnkStoneUnknown
UnkSand and Gravel, ConstructionUnknown
UnkSand and Gravel, ConstructionUnknown
UnkSand and Gravel, ConstructionUnknown

Every working recorded in Benton County

Map coverage status

No historic map-sheet match is published for this property yet. That does not mean no map exists. This record needs a coordinate-quality review before it can be joined to a sheet boundary. Browse the county's mapped places while that work is pending.

Listed places nearby

6 within 8 miles

Other National Register properties close enough to walk or drive between, ordered by distance from this one. Both positions come from the same geocoding pass that matched these properties to their map sheets.

Photograph PropertyDistance Listed
Massey Hotelunder 500 feet1978
Terry Block Buildingunder 500 feet1982
Roy's Office Supply Buildingunder 500 feet1988
Bogart Hardware Buildingunder 500 feet1988
Jackson Houseunder 500 feet1988
Charles R. Craig Buildingunder 500 feet2003

Sources for this property

National Archives recordThe nomination case file for reference 83001156 in Record Group 79.
Wikipedia articleCommunity-written account of this property, licensed CC BY-SA.
Benton CountyAll 162 listed properties in this county.

Provenance

  • Listing record. National Park Service National Register of Historic Places, listed-properties dataset, current to 2026-05-22.
  • Map join. Address geocoded through the United States Census geocoder, then tested against the published boundary of every sheet in the USGS Historical Topographic Map Collection.
  • How this page is made. Listing fields come from federal records; map-sheet coverage is a labelled coordinate-to-boundary calculation, not a source-field claim.
  • Wildfire. Short, Karen C. 2022. Spatial wildfire occurrence data for the United States, 1992-2020 [FPA_FOD_20221014]. 6th Edition. Fort Collins, CO: Forest Service Research Data Archive. https://doi.org/10.2737/RDS-2013-0009.6 Collected with United States Government funding and usable without additional permissions or fees.
  • Mines and quarries. USGS Mineral Resources Data System (MRDS) https://mrdata.usgs.gov/mrds/ A work of the United States government, no copyright under 17 U.S.C. 105.