From the record
One of 15 National Register listings published here for Perry County · listed in 1995 · category: Structure.
Sources: the National Register database, National Park Service · the Wikipedia article
Listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1995.
One of 15 National Register listings published here for Perry County · listed in 1995 · category: Structure.
Sources: the National Register database, National Park Service · the Wikipedia article
Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal wildfire occurrence database lists 58 fires within 5 miles of Fourche LaFave River Bridge between 1995 and 2020, burning about 1,507 acres in total. 8 started naturally. 13 were recorded as arson. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a fire counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.
| Reported cause | Fires |
|---|---|
| Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 17 |
| Arson/incendiarism | 13 |
| Debris and open burning | 9 |
| Natural | 8 |
| Equipment and vehicle use | 7 |
| Recreation and ceremony | 2 |
| Misuse of fire by a minor | 1 |
| Power generation/transmission/distribution | 1 |
The most recent of them, most recent first, with the day each was reported and the service that recorded it.
| Date | Cause | Size | Reported by | Name on the report |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4 September 2018 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 4.0 acres | Arkansas Forestry Commission | not named |
| 4 September 2005 | Equipment and vehicle use | 5.0 acres | Arkansas Forestry Commission | not named |
| 4 September 2005 | Equipment and vehicle use | 3.0 acres | Arkansas Forestry Commission | not named |
| 3 September 2000 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 1.0 acres | Ouachita National Forest | GARRETT |
| 3 September 1998 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 1.0 acres | Arkansas Forestry Commission | not named |
| 28 September 2003 | Arson/incendiarism | 17 acres | Ouachita National Forest | POWER LINE |
| 15 September 2004 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 1.0 acres | Ouachita National Forest | NORTH JUNCTION FIRE |
| 11 September 2005 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 1.0 acres | Arkansas Forestry Commission | not named |
Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal mineral resources record lists 2 workings within 5 miles of Fourche LaFave River Bridge: 2 past producers. None of them still produces. What was taken out: Clay. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a quarry counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.
Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The National Weather Service names Nimrod, the town this property stands in, in 6 storm reports between 1993 and 2012: 4 thunderstorm wind, 2 hail. No death or injury is recorded in these reports. Each account below is quoted exactly as the forecast office filed it, from the NOAA Storm Events Database, and each date opens the federal record of that event.
| When | Event | Place named | Harm | What the report says |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| April 1993 | Hail | Nimrod | $50,000 | Hail up to golfball-size damaged a number of roofs. |
| December 2012 | Thunderstorm Wind | Nimrod | $5,000 | Trees were blown down. |
| June 2008 | Thunderstorm Wind | Nimrod | - | Trees were blown down around Nimrod. |
| August 2006 | Thunderstorm Wind | Nimrod | - | A large tree was blown down along State Highway 60. |
| March 2003 | Hail | Nimrod | - | no account filed |
| May 1996 | Thunderstorm Wind | Nimrod | - | no account filed |
No historic map-sheet match is published for this property yet. That does not mean no map exists. This record needs a coordinate-quality review before it can be joined to a sheet boundary. Browse the county's mapped places while that work is pending.
Other National Register properties close enough to walk or drive between, ordered by distance from this one. Both positions come from the same geocoding pass that matched these properties to their map sheets.
| Photograph | Property | Distance | Listed |
|---|---|---|---|
![]() | Wallace Bridge | 5.6 miles | 2008 |
![]() | Hollis Country Store | 5.8 miles | 2002 |
![]() | South Fourche LaFave River Bridge | 5.9 miles | 2004 |
![]() | Hawks Schoolhouse | 6.6 miles | 2002 |
| National Archives record | The nomination case file for reference 95000643 in Record Group 79. |
| Wikipedia article | Community-written account of this property, licensed CC BY-SA. |
| Perry County | All 15 listed properties in this county. |