From the record
One of 32 National Register listings published here for San Luis Obispo County · listed in 2016 · category: Building.
Sources: the National Register database, National Park Service
Listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 2016. 11 historic topographic surveys show this location, the earliest from 1919.
One of 32 National Register listings published here for San Luis Obispo County · listed in 2016 · category: Building.
Sources: the National Register database, National Park Service
The ground this property stands on, surveyed 70 years apart. Drag the handle to wipe between them. Both sheets are United States Geological Survey originals; neither has been altered.


Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal wildfire occurrence database lists 478 fires within 5 miles of Paso Robles Almond Growers Association Warehouse between 1992 and 2020, burning about 863 acres in total. 2 started naturally. 7 were recorded as arson. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a fire counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.
| Reported cause | Fires |
|---|---|
| Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 222 |
| Equipment and vehicle use | 172 |
| Debris and open burning | 34 |
| Misuse of fire by a minor | 18 |
| Smoking | 11 |
| Arson/incendiarism | 7 |
| Power generation/transmission/distribution | 5 |
| Recreation and ceremony | 3 |
| Natural | 2 |
| Other causes | 2 |
| Railroad operations and maintenance | 2 |
The most recent of them, most recent first, with the day each was reported and the service that recorded it.
| Date | Cause | Size | Reported by | Name on the report |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 9 September 2004 | Equipment and vehicle use | under an acre | San Luis Obispo Unit | EUREKA |
| 9 September 2001 | Equipment and vehicle use | 2.0 acres | San Luis Obispo Unit | HANSON |
| 8 September 2006 | Equipment and vehicle use | 5.0 acres | San Luis Obispo Unit | CRESTON |
| 7 September 2016 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 1.0 acres | California Department of Forestry & Fire Protection | UNION RD SLO_CO |
| 7 September 2014 | Other causes | under an acre | San Luis Obispo Unit | RIVER |
| 7 September 1995 | Equipment and vehicle use | under an acre | San Luis Obispo Unit | SLU-3093 |
| 6 September 2004 | Equipment and vehicle use | 1.0 acres | San Luis Obispo Unit | 101 |
| 6 September 1993 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 2.0 acres | San Luis Obispo Unit | SLU 3113 |
Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal mineral resources record lists 10 workings within 5 miles of Paso Robles Almond Growers Association Warehouse: 8 producers, 2 past producers. 8 still produce. What was taken out: Sand and Gravel, Construction, Manganese, Stone, Crushed/Broken. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a quarry counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.
| Where | Site | Commodity | Status | Recorded |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mountain Springs Quarry | Stone, Crushed/Broken | Producer | ||
| Thompson Deposit | Manganese | Producer | ||
| 12th Street Pit | Sand and Gravel, Construction | Producer | ||
| Branch Pit | Sand and Gravel, Construction | Producer | ||
| Miller Sand Pit | Sand and Gravel, Construction | Producer | ||
| Munari Salinas River Pit | Sand and Gravel, Construction | Producer | ||
| North River Road Pit | Sand and Gravel, Construction | Producer | ||
| Paso Pit and Mill | Sand and Gravel, Construction | Past Producer | ||
| Slash Bar G Ranch Pit | Sand and Gravel, Construction | Producer | ||
| Templeton Pit and Mill | Sand and Gravel, Construction | Past Producer |
Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The National Weather Service names Paso Robles, the town this property stands in, in 3 storm reports between 2002 and 2024: 2 flash flood, 1 wildfire. No death or injury is recorded in these reports. Each account below is quoted exactly as the forecast office filed it, from the NOAA Storm Events Database, and each date opens the federal record of that event.
| When | Event | Place named | Harm | What the report says |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| August 2002 | Wildfire | Paso Robles | $290,000 | A wildfire burned 715 acres of forest in San Luis Obispo County, about 12 miles east of Paso Robles. The fire cost about $290,000 to fight, but resulted in no deaths or injuries. |
| February 2024 | Flash Flood | Paso Robles | - | Swift water rescue teams rescued three people from the Salinas River. |
| February 2024 | Flash Flood | Paso Robles | - | Flash flooding resulted in the closure of a section of Buena Vista Drive, near Paso Robles. |
United States Geological Survey topographic sheets whose coverage includes this point. Matched by taking the coordinate the National Park Service records for this property, then testing that coordinate against the published boundary of every sheet.
Other National Register properties close enough to walk or drive between, ordered by distance from this one. Both positions come from the same geocoding pass that matched these properties to their map sheets.
| Photograph | Property | Distance | Listed |
|---|---|---|---|
![]() | Paso Robles Carnegie Library | 0.4 miles | 1998 |
![]() | Bank of Italy | 0.5 miles | 1998 |
![]() | Call-Booth House | 0.7 miles | 1988 |
![]() | Brewster-Dutra House | 1.0 miles | 1982 |
| National Archives record | The nomination case file for reference 16000095 in Record Group 79. |
| San Luis Obispo County | All 32 listed properties in this county. |