From the record
One of 93 National Register listings published here for Volusia County · listed in 2020 · category: Site.
Sources: the National Register database, National Park Service
Listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 2020. 9 historic topographic surveys show this location, the earliest from 1937.
One of 93 National Register listings published here for Volusia County · listed in 2020 · category: Site.
Sources: the National Register database, National Park Service
The ground this property stands on, surveyed 17 years apart. Drag the handle to wipe between them. Both sheets are United States Geological Survey originals; neither has been altered.


Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal wildfire occurrence database lists 58 fires within 5 miles of Green Mound between 1992 and 2020, burning about 364 acres in total. 22 started naturally. 2 were recorded as arson. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a fire counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.
| Reported cause | Fires |
|---|---|
| Natural | 22 |
| Equipment and vehicle use | 10 |
| Misuse of fire by a minor | 9 |
| Railroad operations and maintenance | 7 |
| Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 6 |
| Arson/incendiarism | 2 |
| Power generation/transmission/distribution | 1 |
| Recreation and ceremony | 1 |
The most recent of them, most recent first, with the day each was reported and the service that recorded it.
| Date | Cause | Size | Reported by | Name on the report |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 August 2010 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | under an acre | Florida Forest Service | WF-64-SPRUCE CREEK PRESERVE |
| 3 August 1992 | Natural | under an acre | Florida Forest Service | not named |
| 17 August 2013 | Natural | 3.0 acres | Florida Forest Service | ART CENTER (64) |
| 14 August 1997 | Misuse of fire by a minor | 1.0 acres | Florida Forest Service | not named |
| 9 July 2012 | Natural | 16 acres | Florida Forest Service | MARTIN DAIRY RD (64) |
| 9 July 2012 | Natural | 40 acres | Florida Forest Service | ROSEBAY 3 (64) |
| 9 July 2012 | Natural | 40 acres | Florida Forest Service | ROSE BAY #2 (64) |
| 9 July 2012 | Natural | 3.0 acres | Florida Forest Service | ROSE BAY #1 (64) |
United States Geological Survey topographic sheets whose coverage includes this point. Matched by taking the coordinate the National Park Service records for this property, then testing that coordinate against the published boundary of every sheet.
Other National Register properties close enough to walk or drive between, ordered by distance from this one. Both positions come from the same geocoding pass that matched these properties to their map sheets.
| Photograph | Property | Distance | Listed |
|---|---|---|---|
![]() | Meyer-Davis House-Hasty Cottage | 2.5 miles | 2015 |
![]() | Ponce De Leon Inlet Lightstation | 2.8 miles | 1972 |
| Pacetti Hotel | 2.8 miles | 2020 | |
![]() | Grace Episcopal Church and Guild Hall | 2.9 miles | 1998 |
![]() | Dunlawton Avenue Historic District | 3.1 miles | 1998 |
![]() | Port Orange Florida East Coast Railway Freight Depot | 3.2 miles | 1998 |
| National Archives record | The nomination case file for reference 100005243 in Record Group 79. |
| Volusia County | All 93 listed properties in this county. |