BlockBefore
Photograph of Kidd-Robertson House
Photograph by Rivers Langley; SaveRivers, CC BY-SA 3.0. Via Wikimedia Commons.

Kidd-Robertson House

Listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 2008.

From the record

One of 35 National Register listings published here for Troup County · listed in 2008 · category: Building.

Sources: the case file at the National Archives · the National Register database, National Park Service

The listing

  • What is counted as historic. The nomination lists 1 building as contributing to the listing.
  • Address. 2423 Greenville Rd., LaGrange, 30241
  • When was it listed? December 2008
  • Category. building
  • Census division. LaGrange
  • Architectural style. Greek Revival architecture
  • National Register reference number. 08001249 - the number the National Park Service assigned this property when it was listed, and the key its nomination file is catalogued under at the National Archives.

Fires near this property

183 since 1992

Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal wildfire occurrence database lists 183 fires within 5 miles of Kidd-Robertson House between 1992 and 2018, burning about 656 acres in total. 5 started naturally. 12 were recorded as arson. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a fire counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.

Reported cause Fires
Debris and open burning103
Railroad operations and maintenance17
Equipment and vehicle use14
Arson/incendiarism12
Missing data/not specified/undetermined11
Misuse of fire by a minor10
Smoking8
Natural5
Recreation and ceremony3

The most recent of them, most recent first, with the day each was reported and the service that recorded it.

DateCause SizeReported by Name on the report
6 September 1999Debris and open burningunder an acreGeorgia Forestry Commissionnot named
15 September 1999Missing data/not specified/undetermined2.2 acresGeorgia Forestry Commissionnot named
11 September 1993Debris and open burning3.1 acresGeorgia Forestry Commissionnot named
5 August 2014Debris and open burning3.0 acresGeorgia Forestry CommissionFY2015-TROUP-001
29 August 2002Misuse of fire by a minorunder an acreGeorgia Forestry CommissionFY2003-TROUP-005
23 August 2011Debris and open burning1.0 acresGeorgia Forestry CommissionFY2012-TROUP-002
2 August 1995Debris and open burning1.2 acresGeorgia Forestry Commissionnot named
6 July 1993Arson/incendiarism8.2 acresGeorgia Forestry Commissionnot named

Every fire recorded in Troup County

Mines and quarries near this property

7 within 5 miles

Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal mineral resources record lists 7 workings within 5 miles of Kidd-Robertson House: 4 prospects, 2 past producers, 1 producer. 1 still produces. What was taken out: Chromium, Barium-Barite, Stone, Crushed/Broken, Mica. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a quarry counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.

Where SiteCommodity StatusRecorded
Crosby ProspectMicaProspect
Lagrange QuarryStone, Crushed/BrokenProducer
Louise Chromite DepositChromium, Iron, NickelProspect1870
Hart ProspectBarium-BariteProspect
Mat Teague ProspectBarium-BariteProspect
Pothill MineChromiumPast Producer
Turner MineChromiumPast Producer

Every working recorded in Troup County

Map coverage status

No historic map-sheet match is published for this property yet. That does not mean no map exists. This record needs a coordinate-quality review before it can be joined to a sheet boundary. Browse the county's mapped places while that work is pending.

Listed places nearby

6 within 8 miles

Other National Register properties close enough to walk or drive between, ordered by distance from this one. Both positions come from the same geocoding pass that matched these properties to their map sheets.

Photograph PropertyDistance Listed
Mays-Boddie House1.2 miles1982
Reid-Glanton House1.5 miles1972
Nathan Van Boddie House1.8 miles1977
Nutwood3.2 miles1974
Dixie Cotton Mills and Mill Village Historic District4.0 miles2022
H. Frank Jarrell House4.2 miles1992

Sources for this property

National Archives recordThe nomination case file for reference 08001249 in Record Group 79.
Troup CountyAll 35 listed properties in this county.

Provenance

  • Listing record. National Park Service National Register of Historic Places, listed-properties dataset, current to 2026-05-22.
  • Map join. Address geocoded through the United States Census geocoder, then tested against the published boundary of every sheet in the USGS Historical Topographic Map Collection.
  • How this page is made. Listing fields come from federal records; map-sheet coverage is a labelled coordinate-to-boundary calculation, not a source-field claim.
  • Wildfire. Short, Karen C. 2022. Spatial wildfire occurrence data for the United States, 1992-2020 [FPA_FOD_20221014]. 6th Edition. Fort Collins, CO: Forest Service Research Data Archive. https://doi.org/10.2737/RDS-2013-0009.6 Collected with United States Government funding and usable without additional permissions or fees.
  • Mines and quarries. USGS Mineral Resources Data System (MRDS) https://mrdata.usgs.gov/mrds/ A work of the United States government, no copyright under 17 U.S.C. 105.