From the record
One of 31 National Register listings published here for Bonneville County · listed in 1992 · category: Building.
Sources: the case file at the National Archives · the National Register database, National Park Service
Listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1992.
One of 31 National Register listings published here for Bonneville County · listed in 1992 · category: Building.
Sources: the case file at the National Archives · the National Register database, National Park Service
Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal wildfire occurrence database lists 19 fires within 5 miles of Andrew and Johanna M. Beckman Farm between 1994 and 2020, burning about 29,742 acres in total. 1 started naturally. 3 were recorded as arson. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a fire counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.
| Reported cause | Fires |
|---|---|
| Firearms and explosives use | 5 |
| Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 4 |
| Debris and open burning | 3 |
| Arson/incendiarism | 3 |
| Recreation and ceremony | 1 |
| Natural | 1 |
| Fireworks | 1 |
| Equipment and vehicle use | 1 |
The most recent of them, most recent first, with the day each was reported and the service that recorded it.
| Date | Cause | Size | Reported by | Name on the report |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 25 September 1995 | Arson/incendiarism | 250 acres | Idaho Falls District | GUN RANGE |
| 16 September 2012 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 11 acres | Idaho Falls District | 5 MILE |
| 14 September 2000 | Arson/incendiarism | 37 acres | Idaho Falls District | GUN RANGE |
| 13 September 1995 | Debris and open burning | 1.0 acres | Idaho Falls District | PETERSON |
| 8 August 2020 | Firearms and explosives use | 15 acres | Idaho Falls District | SHOOTING RANGE |
| 6 August 2004 | Fireworks | 620 acres | Idaho Falls District | GUN RANGE |
| 3 August 2008 | Arson/incendiarism | 20 acres | Idaho Falls District | 301 |
| 26 August 2018 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 1.3 acres | Idaho Falls District | SIDEHILL |
Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal mineral resources record lists 13 workings within 5 miles of Andrew and Johanna M. Beckman Farm: 12 producers, 1 unknown. 12 still produce. What was taken out: Sand and Gravel, Construction, Pumice. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a quarry counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.
| Where | Site | Commodity | Status | Recorded |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cinder Hill | Pumice | Unknown | ||
| Rock Hollow | Pumice | Producer | ||
| Gravel Pit | Sand and Gravel, Construction | Producer | ||
| Gravel Pit | Sand and Gravel, Construction | Producer | ||
| Gravel Pit | Sand and Gravel, Construction | Producer | ||
| Gravel Pit | Sand and Gravel, Construction | Producer | ||
| Gravel Pit | Sand and Gravel, Construction | Producer | ||
| Gravel Pit | Sand and Gravel, Construction | Producer | ||
| Gravel Pit, Id Hwy Dpt | Sand and Gravel, Construction | Producer | ||
| Gravel Pit, Id Hwy Dpt | Sand and Gravel, Construction | Producer |
No historic map-sheet match is published for this property yet. That does not mean no map exists. This record needs a coordinate-quality review before it can be joined to a sheet boundary. Browse the county's mapped places while that work is pending.
Other National Register properties close enough to walk or drive between, ordered by distance from this one. Both positions come from the same geocoding pass that matched these properties to their map sheets.
| Photograph | Property | Distance | Listed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oscar and Christina Beckman Farmstead | 0.6 miles | 1991 | |
![]() | New Sweden School | 1.9 miles | 1991 |
| Carl S. and Lizzie Sealander Farmstead | 3.9 miles | 1992 | |
![]() | Idaho Falls Airport Historic District | 4.2 miles | 1997 |
![]() | Bonneville County Courthouse | 4.8 miles | 1979 |
![]() | Douglas-Farr Building | 4.8 miles | 1984 |
| National Archives record | The nomination case file for reference 92001414 in Record Group 79. |
| Bonneville County | All 31 listed properties in this county. |