BlockBefore

Begley Bridge

Listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 2003.

From the record

One of 40 National Register listings published here for Leavenworth County · listed in 2003 · category: Structure.

Sources: the National Register database, National Park Service

The listing

Fires near this property

30 since 2015

Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal wildfire occurrence database lists 30 fires within 5 miles of Begley Bridge between 2015 and 2018, burning about 1,137 acres in total. None started naturally. 4 were recorded as arson. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a fire counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.

Reported cause Fires
Missing data/not specified/undetermined12
Debris and open burning12
Arson/incendiarism4
Smoking1
Fireworks1

The most recent of them, most recent first, with the day each was reported and the service that recorded it.

DateCause SizeReported by Name on the report
21 September 2018Arson/incendiarismunder an acreKansas Forest Service71
12 July 2018Missing data/not specified/undeterminedunder an acreKansas Forest Service54
29 June 2018Arson/incendiarismunder an acreKansas Forest Service48
6 April 2018Missing data/not specified/undeterminedunder an acreKansas Forest Service36
23 April 2018Debris and open burningunder an acreKansas Forest Service39
10 April 2015Debris and open burning30 acresKansas Forest Service1500041
10 April 2015Debris and open burning1.0 acresKansas Forest Service150042
6 March 2017Missing data/not specified/undeterminedunder an acreAtchison County170216

Every fire recorded in Leavenworth County

Map coverage status

No historic map-sheet match is published for this property yet. That does not mean no map exists. This record needs a coordinate-quality review before it can be joined to a sheet boundary. Browse the county's mapped places while that work is pending.

Sources for this property

National Archives recordThe nomination case file for reference 03000373 in Record Group 79.
Leavenworth CountyAll 40 listed properties in this county.

Provenance

  • Listing record. National Park Service National Register of Historic Places, listed-properties dataset, current to 2026-05-22.
  • Map join. Address geocoded through the United States Census geocoder, then tested against the published boundary of every sheet in the USGS Historical Topographic Map Collection.
  • How this page is made. Listing fields come from federal records; map-sheet coverage is a labelled coordinate-to-boundary calculation, not a source-field claim.
  • Wildfire. Short, Karen C. 2022. Spatial wildfire occurrence data for the United States, 1992-2020 [FPA_FOD_20221014]. 6th Edition. Fort Collins, CO: Forest Service Research Data Archive. https://doi.org/10.2737/RDS-2013-0009.6 Collected with United States Government funding and usable without additional permissions or fees.