BlockBefore

Oak Grove School, District 20

Listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 2016.

From the record

One of 9 National Register listings published here for Neosho County · listed in 2016 · category: Building.

Sources: the National Register database, National Park Service

The listing

  • What is counted as historic. The nomination lists 1 building, 1 structure, 1 object as contributing to the listing.
  • Address. 20505 20th Rd., St. Paul, 67357
  • When was it listed? June 2016
  • Category. building
  • Also known as. Public Schools of Kansas MPS
  • Township. Lincoln township
  • National Register reference number. 16000405 - assigned by the National Park Service when the property was listed.

Fires near this property

19 since 2015

Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal wildfire occurrence database lists 19 fires within 5 miles of Oak Grove School, District 20 between 2015 and 2018, burning about 118 acres in total. None started naturally. 1 was recorded as arson. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a fire counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.

Reported cause Fires
Missing data/not specified/undetermined12
Debris and open burning3
Smoking2
Arson/incendiarism1
Other causes1

The most recent of them, most recent first, with the day each was reported and the service that recorded it.

DateCause SizeReported by Name on the report
13 September 2017Debris and open burningunder an acreLabette County38
12 July 2018Missing data/not specified/undetermined15 acresKansas Forest Service25
5 April 2018Debris and open burning2.0 acresKansas Forest Service1180405
19 April 2018Other causes2.0 acresKansas Forest Service2018029
11 April 2017Missing data/not specified/undetermined5.0 acresLabette County13
3 March 2018Smoking2.0 acresKansas Forest Service180303
21 March 2017Missing data/not specified/undetermined3.0 acresLabette County23
20 March 2017Missing data/not specified/undeterminedunder an acreLabette County22

Every fire recorded in Neosho County

Map coverage status

No historic map-sheet match is published for this property yet. That does not mean no map exists. This record needs a coordinate-quality review before it can be joined to a sheet boundary. Browse the county's mapped places while that work is pending.

Listed places nearby

1 within 8 miles

Other National Register properties close enough to walk or drive between, ordered by distance from this one. Both positions come from the same geocoding pass that matched these properties to their map sheets.

Photograph PropertyDistance Listed
Maxwell's Slough Bridge7.4 miles1985

Sources for this property

National Archives recordThe nomination case file for reference 16000405 in Record Group 79.
Neosho CountyAll 9 listed properties in this county.

Provenance

  • Listing record. National Park Service National Register of Historic Places, listed-properties dataset, current to 2026-05-22.
  • Map join. Address geocoded through the United States Census geocoder, then tested against the published boundary of every sheet in the USGS Historical Topographic Map Collection.
  • How this page is made. Listing fields come from federal records; map-sheet coverage is a labelled coordinate-to-boundary calculation, not a source-field claim.
  • Wildfire. Short, Karen C. 2022. Spatial wildfire occurrence data for the United States, 1992-2020 [FPA_FOD_20221014]. 6th Edition. Fort Collins, CO: Forest Service Research Data Archive. https://doi.org/10.2737/RDS-2013-0009.6 Collected with United States Government funding and usable without additional permissions or fees.