From the record
One of 62 National Register listings published here for Clark County · listed in 1979 · category: Building.
Sources: the case file at the National Archives · the National Register database, National Park Service
Listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1979.
One of 62 National Register listings published here for Clark County · listed in 1979 · category: Building.
Sources: the case file at the National Archives · the National Register database, National Park Service
Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal wildfire occurrence database lists 8 fires within 5 miles of Brock House between 1999 and 2012, burning about 58 acres in total. None started naturally. None was recorded as arson. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a fire counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.
| Reported cause | Fires |
|---|---|
| Debris and open burning | 6 |
| Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 2 |
The most recent of them, most recent first, with the day each was reported and the service that recorded it.
| Date | Cause | Size | Reported by | Name on the report |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 22 July 2006 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 5.0 acres | Kentucky Division of Forestry | not named |
| 8 April 2001 | Debris and open burning | 10 acres | Kentucky Division of Forestry | not named |
| 26 April 2001 | Debris and open burning | 35 acres | Kentucky Division of Forestry | not named |
| 30 March 2005 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 1.0 acres | Kentucky Division of Forestry | not named |
| 9 November 2001 | Debris and open burning | 3.0 acres | Kentucky Division of Forestry | not named |
| 2 November 2012 | Debris and open burning | 2.0 acres | Kentucky Division of Forestry | GORDON ROA |
| 10 November 2010 | Debris and open burning | 1.0 acres | Kentucky Division of Forestry | WEDDLES MILL |
| 31 October 1999 | Debris and open burning | 1.0 acres | Kentucky Division of Forestry | not named |
Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The National Weather Service names Bloomingdale, the town this property stands in, in 1 storm report in 2020: 1 flash flood. No death or injury is recorded in these reports. Each account below is quoted exactly as the forecast office filed it, from the NOAA Storm Events Database, and each date opens the federal record of that event.
| When | Event | Place named | Harm | What the report says |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 2020 | Flash Flood | Bloomingdale | - | There were multiple closures along Red River Road due to high water. |
No historic map-sheet match is published for this property yet. That does not mean no map exists. This record needs a coordinate-quality review before it can be joined to a sheet boundary. Browse the county's mapped places while that work is pending.
Other National Register properties close enough to walk or drive between, ordered by distance from this one. Both positions come from the same geocoding pass that matched these properties to their map sheets.
| Photograph | Property | Distance | Listed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Antioch Christian Church | 4.4 miles | 1979 | |
| Frances Cullom Jr. House | 4.8 miles | 1979 | |
| John Gibbs House | 5.4 miles | 1979 | |
![]() | Bybee House | 5.5 miles | 1979 |
| Jesse Hampton House | 5.5 miles | 1979 | |
| Lampton House | 6.0 miles | 1979 |
| National Archives record | The nomination case file for reference 79003567 in Record Group 79. |
| Clark County | All 62 listed properties in this county. |