Winter's Motor Court, Michigan
16 topographic sheets cover this place, the earliest surveyed in 1919 and the latest in 1990. It stands in Birch Run Township. It lies in ZIP code area 48415. It stands on Horton Graham Drain. The Survey maps it on the Birch Run North quadrangle.
Topographic sheets covering this place
8 surveys from 16 printed sheetsMatched by testing this settlement's coordinate against the published boundary of every sheet in the United States Geological Survey's historical collection. Each opens the scanned sheet at the Survey.
- 1919 USGS Saginaw quadrangle1:62500, 3 printings
- 1941 USGS Saginaw quadrangle1:62500, 2 printings
- 1943 USGS Saginaw quadrangle1:62500
- 1954 USGS Flint quadrangle1:250000, 4 printings
- 1958 USGS Flint quadrangle1:250000, 2 printings
- 1967 USGS Birch Run North quadrangle1:24000, 2 printings
- 1984 USGS Flint quadrangle1:100000
- 1990 USGS Flint quadrangle1:100000
Fires near this place
19 since 2004Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal wildfire occurrence database lists 19 fires within 5 miles of Winter's Motor Court between 2004 and 2020, burning about 31 acres in total. 3 started naturally. None was recorded as arson. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a fire counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.
| Reported cause | Fires |
|---|---|
| Equipment and vehicle use | 9 |
| Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 7 |
| Natural | 3 |
The most recent of them, most recent first, with the day each was reported and the service that recorded it.
| Date | Cause | Size | Reported by | Name on the report |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 13 August 2018 | Equipment and vehicle use | 1.0 acres | Michigan Department of Natural Resources | BIRCH RUN TOWNSHIP FD 316 - 2018 |
| 9 July 2018 | Equipment and vehicle use | 1.0 acres | Michigan Department of Natural Resources | BIRCH RUN TOWNSHIP FD 270 - 2018 |
| 4 July 2020 | Equipment and vehicle use | 1.0 acres | Michigan Department of Natural Resources | BIRCH RUN TOWNSHIP FD 275 - 2020 |
| 24 July 2019 | Natural | 1.0 acres | Michigan Department of Natural Resources | BIRCH RUN TOWNSHIP FD 301 - 2019 |
| 11 July 2018 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 1.0 acres | Michigan Department of Natural Resources | FRANKENMUTH FD 73 - 2018 |
| 1 July 2020 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 1.0 acres | Michigan Department of Natural Resources | CLIO AREA FD 136 - 2020 |
| 30 June 2020 | Natural | under an acre | Michigan Department of Natural Resources | TAYMOUTH FD 0000110 - 2020 |
| 26 May 2018 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 1.0 acres | Michigan Department of Natural Resources | BRIDGEPORT FD 498 - 2018 |
Settlements close enough to share some of these fires:
Nearest settlements
The eight closest, with where each one stands in the county. Distances are straight-line, computed from the Geographic Names Information System coordinates.
| Map | Place | Distance | Sheets |
|---|---|---|---|
| Birch Run | 1.8 miles | 16 | |
| Frankenmuth | 4.7 miles | 10 | |
| Cassbridge (historical) | 4.7 miles | 16 | |
| Morseville | 4.9 miles | 14 | |
| Taymouth | 5.0 miles | 14 | |
| Burnt | 6.6 miles | 14 | |
| Burt | 6.8 miles | 14 | |
| Fosters | 6.8 miles | 16 |
Elsewhere
Matched on this settlement's Geographic Names Information System number rather than its name, so it cannot be a different place of the same name in another state.
| Wikidata item Q122553478 | The structured record the population and elevation above come from. Public domain (CC0). |
Provenance
This settlement is recorded in the Geographic Names Information System as feature 2558972. The sheet list is computed by point-in-boundary test against the United States Geological Survey's historical topographic inventory. Both are works of the United States government and carry no copyright under 17 U.S.C. 105.
Wildfire. Short, Karen C. 2022. Spatial wildfire occurrence data for the United States, 1992-2020 [FPA_FOD_20221014]. 6th Edition. Fort Collins, CO: Forest Service Research Data Archive. https://doi.org/10.2737/RDS-2013-0009.6 Collected with United States Government funding and usable without additional permissions or fees.







