From the record
One of 663 National Register listings published here for St. Louis County · listed in 2000 · category: Building.
Sources: the case file at the National Archives · the National Register database, National Park Service
Listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 2000.
One of 663 National Register listings published here for St. Louis County · listed in 2000 · category: Building.
Sources: the case file at the National Archives · the National Register database, National Park Service
Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal wildfire occurrence database lists 9 fires within 5 miles of Kreienkamp Store between 2001 and 2020, burning about 10 acres in total. None started naturally. None was recorded as arson. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a fire counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.
| Reported cause | Fires |
|---|---|
| Debris and open burning | 5 |
| Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 4 |
The most recent of them, most recent first, with the day each was reported and the service that recorded it.
| Date | Cause | Size | Reported by | Name on the report |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 29 July 2013 | Debris and open burning | 1.0 acres | Missouri Department of Conservation | not named |
| 12 July 2017 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | under an acre | Missouri Department of Conservation | not named |
| 7 June 2020 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | under an acre | Missouri Department of Conservation | 241106-09222-06072020-2042 |
| 8 April 2020 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | under an acre | Missouri Department of Conservation | 241105-09222-04082020-1900 |
| 19 March 2001 | Debris and open burning | 4.0 acres | Missouri Department of Conservation | not named |
| 17 March 2014 | Debris and open burning | 1.5 acres | Missouri Department of Conservation | not named |
| 28 February 2014 | Debris and open burning | 1.0 acres | Missouri Department of Conservation | not named |
| 15 November 2011 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 1.0 acres | Missouri Department of Conservation | not named |
Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal mineral resources record lists 18 workings within 5 miles of Kreienkamp Store: 16 past producers, 1 producer, 1 unknown. 1 still produces. What was taken out: Stone, Crushed/Broken, Fire Clay (Refractory), Clay. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a quarry counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.
| Where | Site | Commodity | Status | Recorded |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brown Bank | Clay | Past Producer | ||
| King Land | Clay | Past Producer | ||
| Etherington Clay Bank | Fire Clay (Refractory) | Past Producer | ||
| Renneberg Land | Fire Clay (Refractory) | Past Producer | ||
| Renneberg Pit | Fire Clay (Refractory) | Past Producer | ||
| Babler State Park Quarry | Stone, Crushed/Broken | Past Producer | ||
| Old Glenco Lime Company Quarry | Stone, Crushed/Broken | Past Producer | ||
| Six Flags Matls Quarry | Stone, Crushed/Broken | Producer | ||
| Tavern Rock Quarry | Stone, Crushed/Broken | Past Producer | ||
| Unk | Stone, Crushed/Broken | Past Producer |
Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The National Weather Service names Wildwood, the town this property stands in, in 3 storm reports between 2004 and 2023: 2 hail, 1 thunderstorm wind. No death or injury is recorded in these reports. Each account below is quoted exactly as the forecast office filed it, from the NOAA Storm Events Database, and each date opens the federal record of that event.
No historic map-sheet match is published for this property yet. That does not mean no map exists. This record needs a coordinate-quality review before it can be joined to a sheet boundary. Browse the county's mapped places while that work is pending.
Other National Register properties close enough to walk or drive between, ordered by distance from this one. Both positions come from the same geocoding pass that matched these properties to their map sheets.
| Photograph | Property | Distance | Listed |
|---|---|---|---|
![]() | Big Chief Restaurant | 3.4 miles | 2003 |
![]() | Dr. Edmund A. Babler Memorial State Park Historic District | 3.8 miles | 1985 |
![]() | Pond School | 4.0 miles | 2012 |
| Ball-Essen Farmstead Historic District | 4.6 miles | 2001 | |
| Orrville Historic District | 5.6 miles | 2003 | |
![]() | Red Cedar Inn | 6.3 miles | 2003 |
| National Archives record | The nomination case file for reference 00000439 in Record Group 79. |
| St. Louis County | All 663 listed properties in this county. |