BlockBefore

Frederick and Josephine Bottler House

Listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 2020.

From the record

One of 35 National Register listings published here for Park County · listed in 2020 · category: Building.

Sources: the National Register database, National Park Service

The listing

  • Listed as. Bottler, Frederick and Josephine, House - the National Register files a house under its owner's surname.
  • Address. 2725 US 89 South, Emigrant, 59027
  • When was it listed? February 2020
  • Category. building
  • Census division. Livingston
  • National Register reference number. 100004940 - assigned by the National Park Service when the property was listed.

Fires near this property

6 since 1994

Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal wildfire occurrence database lists 6 fires within 5 miles of Frederick and Josephine Bottler House between 1994 and 2019, burning about 15,203 acres in total. 2 started naturally. None was recorded as arson. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a fire counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.

Reported cause Fires
Recreation and ceremony3
Natural2
Missing data/not specified/undetermined1

The most recent of them, most recent first, with the day each was reported and the service that recorded it.

DateCause SizeReported by Name on the report
26 September 1994Recreation and ceremonyunder an acreCuster Gallatin National Forestnot named
30 July 2017Recreation and ceremonyunder an acreCuster Gallatin National ForestGOLMEYER
30 July 1999Missing data/not specified/undetermined1,202 acresCuster Gallatin National ForestSIX MILE
29 July 2006Natural14,000 acresCuster Gallatin National ForestBIG CREEK
5 November 2001Recreation and ceremonyunder an acreCuster Gallatin National ForestMULLET
13 October 2019Naturalunder an acrePark CountyEMIGRANT FISHING ACCESS

Every fire recorded in Park County

Mines and quarries near this property

10 of 21 shown

Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal mineral resources record lists 21 workings within 5 miles of Frederick and Josephine Bottler House: 10 unknowns, 7 prospects, 2 past producers, 1 producer. 1 still produces. What was taken out: Silver, Gold, Copper, Lead. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a quarry counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.

Where SiteCommodity StatusRecorded
AlaskaSilver, Zinc, Gold, LeadUnknown
Chico Hot SpringsStone, DimensionUnknown
Klu Klux ClaimSilver, Lead, ZincUnknown
Lucky AllenCopper, NickelUnknown
Merriman QuarryStone, Crushed/BrokenProducer
Morning StarSilver, ChromiumUnknown
Mountain LionLead, Zinc, Silver, CopperProspect
BankZinc, SilverProspect
BurlesqueSilver, ZincProspect
Lead OccurrenceLead, CopperOccurrence

Every working recorded in Park County

Storms near this property

1 since 2002

Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The National Weather Service names Emigrant, the town this property stands in, in 1 storm report in 2002: 1 hail. No death or injury is recorded in these reports. Each account below is quoted exactly as the forecast office filed it, from the NOAA Storm Events Database, and each date opens the federal record of that event.

WhenEvent Place namedHarm What the report says
June 2002HailEmigrant-no account filed

Every storm recorded in Park County

Map coverage status

No historic map-sheet match is published for this property yet. That does not mean no map exists. This record needs a coordinate-quality review before it can be joined to a sheet boundary. Browse the county's mapped places while that work is pending.

Listed places nearby

2 within 8 miles

Other National Register properties close enough to walk or drive between, ordered by distance from this one. Both positions come from the same geocoding pass that matched these properties to their map sheets.

Photograph PropertyDistance Listed
John Hepburn Place3.3 miles2005
Chico Hot Springs4.5 miles1998

Sources for this property

National Archives recordThe nomination case file for reference 100004940 in Record Group 79.
Park CountyAll 35 listed properties in this county.

Provenance

  • Listing record. National Park Service National Register of Historic Places, listed-properties dataset, current to 2026-05-22.
  • Map join. Address geocoded through the United States Census geocoder, then tested against the published boundary of every sheet in the USGS Historical Topographic Map Collection.
  • How this page is made. Listing fields come from federal records; map-sheet coverage is a labelled coordinate-to-boundary calculation, not a source-field claim.
  • Wildfire. Short, Karen C. 2022. Spatial wildfire occurrence data for the United States, 1992-2020 [FPA_FOD_20221014]. 6th Edition. Fort Collins, CO: Forest Service Research Data Archive. https://doi.org/10.2737/RDS-2013-0009.6 Collected with United States Government funding and usable without additional permissions or fees.
  • Mines and quarries. USGS Mineral Resources Data System (MRDS) https://mrdata.usgs.gov/mrds/ A work of the United States government, no copyright under 17 U.S.C. 105.
  • Storms. NOAA National Centers for Environmental Information, Storm Events Database https://www.ncei.noaa.gov/stormevents/ A work of the United States government, no copyright under 17 U.S.C. 105. Narratives are quoted verbatim from the National Weather Service report and are not edited or summarised.