From the record
One of 30 National Register listings published here for Gage County · listed in 1978 · category: Building.
Sources: the case file at the National Archives · the National Register database, National Park Service
Listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1978.
One of 30 National Register listings published here for Gage County · listed in 1978 · category: Building.
Sources: the case file at the National Archives · the National Register database, National Park Service
Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal wildfire occurrence database lists 3 fires within 5 miles of DeWitt Flour Mills and King Iron Bridge between 2003 and 2009, burning about 4 acres in total. None started naturally. None was recorded as arson. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a fire counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.
| Reported cause | Fires |
|---|---|
| Debris and open burning | 2 |
| Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 1 |
The most recent of them, most recent first, with the day each was reported and the service that recorded it.
| Date | Cause | Size | Reported by | Name on the report |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 29 March 2003 | Debris and open burning | 3.0 acres | Nebraska Forest Service | not named |
| 5 February 2009 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | under an acre | Nebraska Forest Service | not named |
| 30 December 2004 | Debris and open burning | under an acre | Nebraska Forest Service | not named |
No historic map-sheet match is published for this property yet. That does not mean no map exists. This record needs a coordinate-quality review before it can be joined to a sheet boundary. Browse the county's mapped places while that work is pending.
Other National Register properties close enough to walk or drive between, ordered by distance from this one. Both positions come from the same geocoding pass that matched these properties to their map sheets.
| Photograph | Property | Distance | Listed |
|---|---|---|---|
![]() | First Trinity Lutheran Church | 6.0 miles | 2016 |
| National Archives record | The nomination case file for reference 78001699 in Record Group 79. |
| Gage County | All 30 listed properties in this county. |