BlockBefore

Bridgeport Hill-Hydro OK 66 Segment

Listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 2004.

From the record

One of 24 National Register listings published here for Canadian County · listed in 2004 · category: District.

Sources: the case file at the National Archives · the National Register database, National Park Service

The listing

  • Listed as. Bridgeport Hill--Hydro OK 66 Segment - the National Register files a house under its owner's surname.
  • Address. OK 66 from Hydro E to Spur US 281, Hydro, 73047
  • When was it listed? March 2004
  • Category. district
  • Also known as. Route 66 and Associated Resources in Oklahoma AD MPS; Route 66 in Oklahoma MPS
  • National Register reference number. 04000129 - the number the National Park Service assigned this property when it was listed, and the key its nomination file is catalogued under at the National Archives.

Fires near this property

11 since 1998

Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal wildfire occurrence database lists 11 fires within 5 miles of Bridgeport Hill-Hydro OK 66 Segment between 1998 and 2020, burning about 518 acres in total. None started naturally. 4 were recorded as arson. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a fire counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.

Reported cause Fires
Arson/incendiarism4
Missing data/not specified/undetermined3
Debris and open burning2
Power generation/transmission/distribution1
Equipment and vehicle use1

The most recent of them, most recent first, with the day each was reported and the service that recorded it.

DateCause SizeReported by Name on the report
7 July 2001Arson/incendiarism60 acresConcho Field OfficeCANDY
25 June 2013Power generation/transmission/distribution10 acresAnadarko AgencySUGAR-CREEK
8 May 2005Missing data/not specified/undetermined3.0 acresConcho Field OfficeBOOMER
9 April 1998Arson/incendiarism20 acresConcho Field OfficeHOPE
15 April 2019Arson/incendiarism64 acresConcho Field OfficeFIRE CANYON
13 April 1998Arson/incendiarism100 acresConcho Field OfficeSCHOOL
31 March 2009Debris and open burning28 acresConcho Field OfficeNANCY
9 February 2008Debris and open burning50 acresConcho Field OfficeFIRING JOHN

Every fire recorded in Canadian County

Map coverage status

No historic map-sheet match is published for this property yet. That does not mean no map exists. This record needs a coordinate-quality review before it can be joined to a sheet boundary. Browse the county's mapped places while that work is pending.

Sources for this property

National Archives recordThe nomination case file for reference 04000129 in Record Group 79.
Canadian CountyAll 24 listed properties in this county.

Provenance

  • Listing record. National Park Service National Register of Historic Places, listed-properties dataset, current to 2026-05-22.
  • Map join. Address geocoded through the United States Census geocoder, then tested against the published boundary of every sheet in the USGS Historical Topographic Map Collection.
  • How this page is made. Listing fields come from federal records; map-sheet coverage is a labelled coordinate-to-boundary calculation, not a source-field claim.
  • Wildfire. Short, Karen C. 2022. Spatial wildfire occurrence data for the United States, 1992-2020 [FPA_FOD_20221014]. 6th Edition. Fort Collins, CO: Forest Service Research Data Archive. https://doi.org/10.2737/RDS-2013-0009.6 Collected with United States Government funding and usable without additional permissions or fees.