From the record
One of 107 National Register listings published here for Tulsa County · listed in 1999 · category: Building.
Sources: the case file at the National Archives · the National Register database, National Park Service
Listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1999.
One of 107 National Register listings published here for Tulsa County · listed in 1999 · category: Building.
Sources: the case file at the National Archives · the National Register database, National Park Service
Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal wildfire occurrence database lists 15 fires within 5 miles of Page Memorial Library between 1995 and 2018, burning about 6,414 acres in total. 1 started naturally. 6 were recorded as arson. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a fire counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.
| Reported cause | Fires |
|---|---|
| Arson/incendiarism | 6 |
| Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 4 |
| Debris and open burning | 2 |
| Natural | 1 |
| Smoking | 1 |
| Equipment and vehicle use | 1 |
The most recent of them, most recent first, with the day each was reported and the service that recorded it.
| Date | Cause | Size | Reported by | Name on the report |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 14 September 2000 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 1,200 acres | Oklahoma Division of Forestry | SHELL LAKE |
| 14 August 2006 | Arson/incendiarism | 1.0 acres | Pawnee Agency | MULE |
| 14 August 2001 | Equipment and vehicle use | 150 acres | Osage Agency | WILD MTN |
| 27 July 2012 | Arson/incendiarism | under an acre | Osage Agency | BLACK JACK |
| 6 April 2011 | Arson/incendiarism | 50 acres | Oklahoma Division of Forestry | 40303 |
| 7 March 2010 | Debris and open burning | 488 acres | Okmulgee Field Office | SEVEN MILE FIRE |
| 23 March 1995 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 600 acres | Oklahoma Division of Forestry | not named |
| 16 March 2018 | Arson/incendiarism | 1,500 acres | Osage Agency | S.S. CASINO |
Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal mineral resources record lists 15 workings within 5 miles of Page Memorial Library: 8 past producers, 7 producers. 7 still produce. What was taken out: Sand and Gravel, Construction, Stone, Crushed/Broken, Clay. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a quarry counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.
| Where | Site | Commodity | Status | Recorded |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Unknown Shale Pit | Clay | Past Producer | ||
| Unknown Shale Pit | Clay | Past Producer | ||
| Unknown Limestone Pit | Stone, Crushed/Broken | Past Producer | ||
| Unknown Limestone Pit | Stone, Crushed/Broken | Past Producer | ||
| Unknown Limestone Pit | Stone, Crushed/Broken | Past Producer | ||
| Unknown Limestone Pit | Stone, Crushed/Broken | Past Producer | ||
| Unknown Sandstone Pit | Stone, Crushed/Broken | Past Producer | ||
| Arkansas No.1 Dredge and Plant | Sand and Gravel, Construction | Producer | ||
| Chandler Materials Sand Pit | Sand and Gravel, Construction | Producer | ||
| Chandler Materials Sand Pit | Sand and Gravel, Construction | Producer |
No historic map-sheet match is published for this property yet. That does not mean no map exists. This record needs a coordinate-quality review before it can be joined to a sheet boundary. Browse the county's mapped places while that work is pending.
Other National Register properties close enough to walk or drive between, ordered by distance from this one. Both positions come from the same geocoding pass that matched these properties to their map sheets.
| Photograph | Property | Distance | Listed |
|---|---|---|---|
![]() | Sand Springs Power Plant | 0.4 miles | 1998 |
| Fire Station No. 13 | 4.1 miles | 2020 | |
| Whittier Square Historic District | 5.5 miles | 2012 | |
![]() | Cities Service Station #8 | 5.7 miles | 2011 |
![]() | Owen Park Historic District | 5.7 miles | 1999 |
| 66 Motel | 5.8 miles | 1996 |
| National Archives record | The nomination case file for reference 99000352 in Record Group 79. |
| Tulsa County | All 107 listed properties in this county. |