BlockBefore

Henline, Ellis and Roberta Farmstead

Listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 2010.

From the record

One of 25 National Register listings published here for Davison County · listed in 2010 · category: District.

Sources: the case file at the National Archives · the National Register database, National Park Service

The listing

  • What is counted as historic. The nomination lists 6 buildingss as contributing to the listing.
  • Address. 39987 252nd St, Mount Vernon, 57363
  • When was it listed? November 2010
  • Category. district
  • Township. Mount Vernon township
  • National Register reference number. 10000950 - the number the National Park Service assigned this property when it was listed, and the key its nomination file is catalogued under at the National Archives.

Fires near this property

19 since 2000

Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal wildfire occurrence database lists 19 fires within 5 miles of Henline, Ellis and Roberta Farmstead between 2000 and 2020, burning about 589 acres in total. None started naturally. None was recorded as arson. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a fire counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.

Reported cause Fires
Missing data/not specified/undetermined11
Debris and open burning4
Railroad operations and maintenance1
Other causes1
Recreation and ceremony1
Equipment and vehicle use1

The most recent of them, most recent first, with the day each was reported and the service that recorded it.

DateCause SizeReported by Name on the report
9 September 2001Missing data/not specified/undetermined20 acresMount Vernon Volunteer Fire DepartmentMT. VERNON
29 September 2007Missing data/not specified/undeterminedunder an acreSouth Dakota Wildland Fire Suppressionnot named
29 August 2001Missing data/not specified/undetermined1.0 acresMount Vernon Volunteer Fire DepartmentMT. VERNON
4 July 2006Missing data/not specified/undeterminedunder an acreSouth Dakota Wildland Fire Suppressionnot named
31 July 2007Railroad operations and maintenance2.0 acresSouth Dakota Wildland Fire Suppressionnot named
20 July 2003Equipment and vehicle use60 acresSouth Dakota Wildland Fire SuppressionTRAVIS HOSTLER
2 July 2020Missing data/not specified/undetermined1.0 acresSouth Dakota Wildland Fire Suppression1
28 June 2003Missing data/not specified/undeterminedunder an acreSouth Dakota Wildland Fire Suppressionnot named

Every fire recorded in Davison County

Map coverage status

No historic map-sheet match is published for this property yet. That does not mean no map exists. This record needs a coordinate-quality review before it can be joined to a sheet boundary. Browse the county's mapped places while that work is pending.

Listed places nearby

3 within 8 miles

Other National Register properties close enough to walk or drive between, ordered by distance from this one. Both positions come from the same geocoding pass that matched these properties to their map sheets.

Sources for this property

National Archives recordThe nomination case file for reference 10000950 in Record Group 79.
Davison CountyAll 25 listed properties in this county.

Provenance

  • Listing record. National Park Service National Register of Historic Places, listed-properties dataset, current to 2026-05-22.
  • Map join. Address geocoded through the United States Census geocoder, then tested against the published boundary of every sheet in the USGS Historical Topographic Map Collection.
  • How this page is made. Listing fields come from federal records; map-sheet coverage is a labelled coordinate-to-boundary calculation, not a source-field claim.
  • Wildfire. Short, Karen C. 2022. Spatial wildfire occurrence data for the United States, 1992-2020 [FPA_FOD_20221014]. 6th Edition. Fort Collins, CO: Forest Service Research Data Archive. https://doi.org/10.2737/RDS-2013-0009.6 Collected with United States Government funding and usable without additional permissions or fees.