BlockBefore
Photograph of Martin Millarich Hall
Photograph by Tricia Simpson, CC BY-SA 3.0. Via Wikimedia Commons.

Martin Millarich Hall

Built in 1922. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1980.

From the record

One of 26 National Register listings published here for Carbon County · listed in 1980 · category: Building · built in 1922.

Sources: the case file at the National Archives · the National Register database, National Park Service

The listing

  • What is counted as historic. The nomination lists 1 building as contributing to the listing.
  • Listed as. Millarich, Martin, Hall - the National Register files a house under its owner's surname.
  • Address. Main St., Spring Glen, 84526
  • When was it listed? October 1980
  • Category. building
  • Census division. Helper
  • When was it built? 1922
  • National Register reference number. 80003894 - the number the National Park Service assigned this property when it was listed, and the key its nomination file is catalogued under at the National Archives.

Fires near this property

150 since 1992

Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal wildfire occurrence database lists 150 fires within 5 miles of Martin Millarich Hall between 1992 and 2020, burning about 244 acres in total. 60 started naturally. 1 was recorded as arson. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a fire counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.

Reported cause Fires
Natural60
Missing data/not specified/undetermined31
Recreation and ceremony22
Debris and open burning14
Misuse of fire by a minor8
Railroad operations and maintenance5
Equipment and vehicle use4
Power generation/transmission/distribution2
Fireworks2
Firearms and explosives use1
Arson/incendiarism1

The most recent of them, most recent first, with the day each was reported and the service that recorded it.

DateCause SizeReported by Name on the report
8 September 2017Naturalunder an acreMoab Field OfficeMARSING
8 September 2017Equipment and vehicle useunder an acreUtah Division Forestry Fire State LandsCARBONVILLE
8 September 1998Missing data/not specified/undetermined1.0 acresMoab Field OfficeLYNETTE
7 September 2013Recreation and ceremonyunder an acreUtah Division Forestry Fire State LandsWOODHILL
6 September 2019Naturalunder an acreMoab Field OfficeCONSUMERS
5 September 2018Naturalunder an acreSoutheast AreaMEADS WASH
5 September 2015Natural2.6 acresMoab Field OfficeHARDSCRABBLE
5 September 2002Naturalunder an acreMoab Field OfficePEERLESS

Every fire recorded in Carbon County

Mines and quarries near this property

8 within 5 miles

Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal mineral resources record lists 8 workings within 5 miles of Martin Millarich Hall: 4 producers, 3 past producers, 1 unknown. 4 still produce. What was taken out: Sand and Gravel, Construction. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a quarry counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.

Where SiteCommodity StatusRecorded
Lowdermilk Gravel PitSand and Gravel, ConstructionPast ProducerLimestone, Sandstone
Lowdermilk Gravel PitSand and Gravel, ConstructionProducer
UnknownSand and Gravel, ConstructionUnknown
Utah Dept of Highways Pit #04009Sand and Gravel, ConstructionProducer
Utah Dept of Highways Pit #04011Sand and Gravel, ConstructionProducer
Utah Dept. of Highways Pit No. 04009Sand and Gravel, ConstructionPast ProducerLimestone, Sandstone
Utah Dept. of Highways Pit No. 04011Sand and Gravel, ConstructionProducerUnconsolidated Sediments
Utah Dept. of Highways Pit No. 04012Sand and Gravel, ConstructionPast ProducerUnconsolidated Sediments

Every working recorded in Carbon County

Map coverage status

No historic map-sheet match is published for this property yet. That does not mean no map exists. This record needs a coordinate-quality review before it can be joined to a sheet boundary. Browse the county's mapped places while that work is pending.

Listed places nearby

6 within 8 miles

Other National Register properties close enough to walk or drive between, ordered by distance from this one. Both positions come from the same geocoding pass that matched these properties to their map sheets.

Photograph PropertyDistance Listed
Camillo Manina House0.4 miles1999
Topolovec Farmstead0.4 miles1982
Clerico Commercial Building0.8 miles1999
210 S Main Street1.4 miles1979
Newhouse Hotel1.4 miles1979
183 South Main Street1.4 miles1979

Sources for this property

National Archives recordThe nomination case file for reference 80003894 in Record Group 79.
Carbon CountyAll 26 listed properties in this county.

Provenance

  • Listing record. National Park Service National Register of Historic Places, listed-properties dataset, current to 2026-05-22.
  • Map join. Address geocoded through the United States Census geocoder, then tested against the published boundary of every sheet in the USGS Historical Topographic Map Collection.
  • How this page is made. Listing fields come from federal records; map-sheet coverage is a labelled coordinate-to-boundary calculation, not a source-field claim.
  • Wildfire. Short, Karen C. 2022. Spatial wildfire occurrence data for the United States, 1992-2020 [FPA_FOD_20221014]. 6th Edition. Fort Collins, CO: Forest Service Research Data Archive. https://doi.org/10.2737/RDS-2013-0009.6 Collected with United States Government funding and usable without additional permissions or fees.
  • Mines and quarries. USGS Mineral Resources Data System (MRDS) https://mrdata.usgs.gov/mrds/ A work of the United States government, no copyright under 17 U.S.C. 105.