From the record
One of 50 National Register listings published here for Conway County · listed in 2021 · category: Structure.
Sources: the National Register database, National Park Service
Listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 2021.
One of 50 National Register listings published here for Conway County · listed in 2021 · category: Structure.
Sources: the National Register database, National Park Service
Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal wildfire occurrence database lists 74 fires within 5 miles of Highway A-1 Bridge between 1997 and 2020, burning about 908 acres in total. 1 started naturally. 5 were recorded as arson. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a fire counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.
| Reported cause | Fires |
|---|---|
| Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 34 |
| Debris and open burning | 31 |
| Arson/incendiarism | 5 |
| Equipment and vehicle use | 1 |
| Railroad operations and maintenance | 1 |
| Smoking | 1 |
| Natural | 1 |
The most recent of them, most recent first, with the day each was reported and the service that recorded it.
| Date | Cause | Size | Reported by | Name on the report |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 7 September 2000 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 2.0 acres | Arkansas Forestry Commission | not named |
| 7 September 1998 | Debris and open burning | 1.0 acres | Arkansas Forestry Commission | not named |
| 5 September 2001 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 75 acres | Arkansas Forestry Commission | not named |
| 4 September 2004 | Debris and open burning | 15 acres | Arkansas Forestry Commission | not named |
| 3 September 1999 | Debris and open burning | 2.0 acres | Arkansas Forestry Commission | not named |
| 21 September 2004 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 7.0 acres | Arkansas Forestry Commission | not named |
| 16 September 1997 | Debris and open burning | 16 acres | Arkansas Forestry Commission | not named |
| 13 September 2017 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 60 acres | Arkansas Forestry Commission | not named |
Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal mineral resources record lists 3 workings within 5 miles of Highway A-1 Bridge: 3 past producers. None of them still produces. What was taken out: Sand and Gravel, Construction, Clay. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a quarry counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.
Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The National Weather Service names Plumerville, the town this property stands in, in 22 storm reports between 1993 and 2024: 10 thunderstorm wind, 9 hail, 1 tornado, 1 lightning. No death or injury is recorded in these reports. Each account below is quoted exactly as the forecast office filed it, from the NOAA Storm Events Database, and each date opens the federal record of that event.
| When | Event | Place named | Harm | What the report says |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| November 1993 | Thunderstorm Wind | Plumerville | $500,000 | Thunderstorm winds destroyed a frame house and two mobile homes. |
| June 2023 | Lightning | Plumerville | $200,000 | A house in Plummerville was struck by lightning and burned to the ground. |
| October 1993 | Tornado (F1) | Plumerville | $50,000 | A tornado touched down in the river bottoms near Plumerville. The tornado crossed a levee and destroyed a large farm sprinkler and blew down a number of trees. A couple of old cotton picking machines were turned over, some grain bins were destroyed and several barns were blown down. |
| November 1993 | Thunderstorm Wind | Plumerville | $50,000 | Thunderstorm winds downed some trees and power lines. |
| February 2013 | Thunderstorm Wind | Plumerville | $10,000 | Trees and power lines were blown down. |
| August 2011 | Thunderstorm Wind | Plumerville | $10,000 | Power lines were blown down. |
| February 2009 | Thunderstorm Wind | Plumerville | $10,000 | Trees were down on Caney Valley Road. |
| August 2011 | Thunderstorm Wind | Plumerville | $7,000 | Trees and power lines were blown down at a couple of locations in Plumerville. |
| April 2024 | Hail | Plumerville | - | Corrects the previous hail report from 3 W Plumerville. |
| July 2024 | Flash Flood | Plumerville | - | Portions of Arkansas Highway 287 between the towns of Plumerville and Morrilton impassible due to water completely covering the roadway. |
| June 2023 | Hail | Plumerville | - | An mPING report of golf ball sized hail fell between Morrilton and Plumerville. |
| April 2020 | Thunderstorm Wind | Plumerville | - | Multiple trees were reported down in Plummerville. |
| July 2016 | Thunderstorm Wind | Plumerville | - | Two trees were down across Highway 64 between Morrilton and Plumerville. |
| May 2009 | Hail | Plumerville | - | Quarter sized hail was two inches deep on the ground. |
| November 2001 | Thunderstorm Wind | Plumerville | - | Thunderstorm winds blew a sign down at a local restaurant. Part of the roof of a lumber shed was also blown off. |
| August 2011 | Hail | Plumerville | - | no account filed |
| March 2010 | Hail | Plumerville | - | no account filed |
| May 2009 | Hail | Plumerville | - | no account filed |
| March 2008 | Hail | Plumerville | - | no account filed |
| July 2001 | Hail | Plumerville | - | no account filed |
| June 1999 | Hail | Plumerville | - | no account filed |
| February 1999 | Thunderstorm Wind | Plumerville | - | no account filed |
No historic map-sheet match is published for this property yet. That does not mean no map exists. This record needs a coordinate-quality review before it can be joined to a sheet boundary. Browse the county's mapped places while that work is pending.
Other National Register properties close enough to walk or drive between, ordered by distance from this one. Both positions come from the same geocoding pass that matched these properties to their map sheets.
| Photograph | Property | Distance | Listed |
|---|---|---|---|
![]() | Plumerville School Building | 0.4 miles | 1992 |
| Stuckey's (Plumerville) | 0.9 miles | 2022 | |
| Sims Hotel | 0.9 miles | 1975 | |
![]() | Plummer's Station | 0.9 miles | 1975 |
![]() | US 64, Menifee Segment, Old | 4.1 miles | 2006 |
![]() | Menifee High School Gymnasium | 4.6 miles | 2002 |
| National Archives record | The nomination case file for reference 100006022 in Record Group 79. |
| Conway County | All 50 listed properties in this county. |