From the record
One of 107 National Register listings published here for Hawaii County · listed in 2022 · category: Building.
Sources: the National Register database, National Park Service
Listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 2022.
One of 107 National Register listings published here for Hawaii County · listed in 2022 · category: Building.
Sources: the National Register database, National Park Service
Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal wildfire occurrence database lists 35 fires within 5 miles of B. Ikeuchi & Sons, Inc. Property between 2004 and 2012, burning about 61 acres in total. None started naturally. None was recorded as arson. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a fire counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.
| Reported cause | Fires |
|---|---|
| Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 35 |
The most recent of them, most recent first, with the day each was reported and the service that recorded it.
| Date | Cause | Size | Reported by | Name on the report |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 6 September 2004 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 1.0 acres | County of Hawai'i | not named |
| 23 September 2004 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | under an acre | County of Hawai'i | not named |
| 21 September 2004 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 4.0 acres | County of Hawai'i | not named |
| 20 September 2004 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 1.0 acres | County of Hawai'i | not named |
| 11 September 2004 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | under an acre | County of Hawai'i | not named |
| 10 September 2004 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | under an acre | County of Hawai'i | not named |
| 22 August 2006 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | under an acre | County of Hawai'i | not named |
| 17 August 2010 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | under an acre | County of Hawai'i | not named |
No historic map-sheet match is published for this property yet. That does not mean no map exists. This record needs a coordinate-quality review before it can be joined to a sheet boundary. Browse the county's mapped places while that work is pending.
Other National Register properties close enough to walk or drive between, ordered by distance from this one. Both positions come from the same geocoding pass that matched these properties to their map sheets.
| Photograph | Property | Distance | Listed |
|---|---|---|---|
| John J., Sr. and Rose Andrade Property | under 500 feet | 2025 | |
| Kamekichi and Mika Kotake Store Property | under 500 feet | 2020 | |
| Awong Brothers Store | under 500 feet | 2022 | |
| John Dias Souza Property | under 500 feet | 2021 | |
![]() | Teiji Yamatsuka Store | under 500 feet | |
| Honokaʻa Hongwanji Buddhist Mission | under 500 feet | 2021 |
| National Archives record | The nomination case file for reference 100007882 in Record Group 79. |
| Hawaii County | All 107 listed properties in this county. |