BlockBefore

John J., Sr. and Rose Andrade Property

Listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 2025.

From the record

One of 107 National Register listings published here for Hawaii County · listed in 2025 · category: Building.

Sources: the National Register database, National Park Service

The listing

  • What is counted as historic. The nomination lists 5 buildingss as contributing to the listing.
  • Still standing. The Park Service records this property as extant.
  • Address. 45-493 Lehua Street, Honokaa, 96727
  • When was it listed? June 2025
  • Category. building
  • Also known as. Honoka'a Town, Hawaii MPS
  • Census division. Honokaa-Kukuihaele
  • National Register reference number. 100011893 - assigned by the National Park Service when the property was listed.

Fires near this property

35 since 2004

Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal wildfire occurrence database lists 35 fires within 5 miles of John J., Sr. and Rose Andrade Property between 2004 and 2012, burning about 61 acres in total. None started naturally. None was recorded as arson. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a fire counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.

Reported cause Fires
Missing data/not specified/undetermined35

The most recent of them, most recent first, with the day each was reported and the service that recorded it.

DateCause SizeReported by Name on the report
6 September 2004Missing data/not specified/undetermined1.0 acresCounty of Hawai'inot named
23 September 2004Missing data/not specified/undeterminedunder an acreCounty of Hawai'inot named
21 September 2004Missing data/not specified/undetermined4.0 acresCounty of Hawai'inot named
20 September 2004Missing data/not specified/undetermined1.0 acresCounty of Hawai'inot named
11 September 2004Missing data/not specified/undeterminedunder an acreCounty of Hawai'inot named
10 September 2004Missing data/not specified/undeterminedunder an acreCounty of Hawai'inot named
22 August 2006Missing data/not specified/undeterminedunder an acreCounty of Hawai'inot named
17 August 2010Missing data/not specified/undeterminedunder an acreCounty of Hawai'inot named

Every fire recorded in Hawaii County

Map coverage status

No historic map-sheet match is published for this property yet. That does not mean no map exists. This record needs a coordinate-quality review before it can be joined to a sheet boundary. Browse the county's mapped places while that work is pending.

Listed places nearby

6 within 8 miles

Other National Register properties close enough to walk or drive between, ordered by distance from this one. Both positions come from the same geocoding pass that matched these properties to their map sheets.

Photograph PropertyDistance Listed
B. Ikeuchi & Sons, Inc. Propertyunder 500 feet2022
Kamekichi and Mika Kotake Store Propertyunder 500 feet2020
Awong Brothers Storeunder 500 feet2022
John Dias Souza Propertyunder 500 feet2021
Teiji Yamatsuka Storeunder 500 feet
Ferreira Buildingunder 500 feet2015

Sources for this property

National Archives recordThe nomination case file for reference 100011893 in Record Group 79.
Hawaii CountyAll 107 listed properties in this county.

Provenance

  • Listing record. National Park Service National Register of Historic Places, listed-properties dataset, current to 2026-05-22.
  • Map join. Address geocoded through the United States Census geocoder, then tested against the published boundary of every sheet in the USGS Historical Topographic Map Collection.
  • How this page is made. Listing fields come from federal records; map-sheet coverage is a labelled coordinate-to-boundary calculation, not a source-field claim.
  • Wildfire. Short, Karen C. 2022. Spatial wildfire occurrence data for the United States, 1992-2020 [FPA_FOD_20221014]. 6th Edition. Fort Collins, CO: Forest Service Research Data Archive. https://doi.org/10.2737/RDS-2013-0009.6 Collected with United States Government funding and usable without additional permissions or fees.