BlockBefore
Photograph of Daniels Town Hall
Photograph by Appraiser, CC BY-SA 3.0. Via Wikimedia Commons.

Daniels Town Hall

Listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 2006.

From the record

One of 3 National Register listings published here for Burnett County · listed in 2006 · category: Building.

Sources: the case file at the National Archives · the National Register database, National Park Service · the Wikipedia article

The listing

  • What is counted as historic. The nomination lists 1 building as contributing to the listing.
  • Address. 9602 WI 70, Daniels, 54872
  • When was it listed? December 2006
  • Category. building
  • Town. Daniels town
  • National Register reference number. 06001154 - the number the National Park Service assigned this property when it was listed, and the key its nomination file is catalogued under at the National Archives.

Fires near this property

102 since 1992

Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal wildfire occurrence database lists 102 fires within 5 miles of Daniels Town Hall between 1992 and 2020, burning about 141 acres in total. 5 started naturally. 5 were recorded as arson. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a fire counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.

Reported cause Fires
Debris and open burning36
Missing data/not specified/undetermined25
Equipment and vehicle use18
Natural5
Arson/incendiarism5
Other causes3
Power generation/transmission/distribution3
Fireworks2
Recreation and ceremony2
Smoking1
Misuse of fire by a minor1
Railroad operations and maintenance1

The most recent of them, most recent first, with the day each was reported and the service that recorded it.

DateCause SizeReported by Name on the report
24 September 2000Debris and open burningunder an acreWisconsin Department of Natural Resourcesnot named
22 September 1993Equipment and vehicle useunder an acreWisconsin Department of Natural Resourcesnot named
2 September 2013Equipment and vehicle useunder an acreWisconsin Department of Natural ResourcesSIREN NATIONAL.....
9 August 2003Missing data/not specified/undeterminedunder an acreWisconsin Department of Natural Resourcesnot named
31 August 2003Equipment and vehicle useunder an acreWisconsin Department of Natural Resourcesnot named
3 August 2008Naturalunder an acreWisconsin Department of Natural Resourcesnot named
22 August 2018Equipment and vehicle use2.0 acresWisconsin Department of Natural ResourcesFALUN MEADOWS
20 August 2004Missing data/not specified/undeterminedunder an acreWisconsin Department of Natural Resourcesnot named

Every fire recorded in Burnett County

Mines and quarries near this property

10 of 14 shown

Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal mineral resources record lists 14 workings within 5 miles of Daniels Town Hall: 6 past producers, 4 occurrences, 2 producers, 1 prospect. 2 still produce. What was taken out: Sand and Gravel, Construction. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a quarry counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.

Where SiteCommodity StatusRecorded
Beckmark PitSand and Gravel, ConstructionProducer
Burnett County Hwy. Dept.Sand and Gravel, ConstructionUnknown
Johnson PitSand and Gravel, ConstructionProducer
Johnson PitSand and Gravel, ConstructionPast Producer
Karlsborg Pit #1Sand and Gravel, ConstructionOccurrence
Karlsborg Pit #2Sand and Gravel, ConstructionPast Producer
Karlsborg Pit #3Sand and Gravel, ConstructionOccurrence
Mud Hen Lake Pit #1Sand and Gravel, ConstructionPast Producer
Mud Hen Lake Pit #2Sand and Gravel, ConstructionProspect
Mud Hen Lake Pit #3Sand and Gravel, ConstructionOccurrence

Every working recorded in Burnett County

Map coverage status

No historic map-sheet match is published for this property yet. That does not mean no map exists. This record needs a coordinate-quality review before it can be joined to a sheet boundary. Browse the county's mapped places while that work is pending.

Listed places nearby

1 within 8 miles

Other National Register properties close enough to walk or drive between, ordered by distance from this one. Both positions come from the same geocoding pass that matched these properties to their map sheets.

Photograph PropertyDistance Listed
Jacobson House and Mill Site4.1 miles1980

Sources for this property

National Archives recordThe nomination case file for reference 06001154 in Record Group 79.
Wikipedia articleCommunity-written account of this property, licensed CC BY-SA.
Burnett CountyAll 3 listed properties in this county.

Provenance

  • Listing record. National Park Service National Register of Historic Places, listed-properties dataset, current to 2026-05-22.
  • Map join. Address geocoded through the United States Census geocoder, then tested against the published boundary of every sheet in the USGS Historical Topographic Map Collection.
  • How this page is made. Listing fields come from federal records; map-sheet coverage is a labelled coordinate-to-boundary calculation, not a source-field claim.
  • Wildfire. Short, Karen C. 2022. Spatial wildfire occurrence data for the United States, 1992-2020 [FPA_FOD_20221014]. 6th Edition. Fort Collins, CO: Forest Service Research Data Archive. https://doi.org/10.2737/RDS-2013-0009.6 Collected with United States Government funding and usable without additional permissions or fees.
  • Mines and quarries. USGS Mineral Resources Data System (MRDS) https://mrdata.usgs.gov/mrds/ A work of the United States government, no copyright under 17 U.S.C. 105.