BlockBefore
Photograph of Downsville Lodge No. 1961 I.O.O.F.
Photograph by Jeff the quiet, CC0 1.0. Via Wikimedia Commons.

Downsville Lodge No. 1961 I.O.O.F.

Built in 1908 (Romanesque Revival architecture). Listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 2017.

From the record

One of 7 National Register listings published here for Dunn County · listed in 2017 · category: Building · built in 1908, Romanesque Revival architecture.

Sources: the National Register database, National Park Service

The listing

  • What is counted as historic. The nomination lists 1 building as contributing to the listing.
  • Address. E4541 Cty Rd. C, Dunn, 54751
  • When was it listed? January 2017
  • Category. building
  • Town. Dunn town
  • When was it built? 1908
  • Architectural style. Romanesque Revival architecture
  • National Register reference number. 100000517 - assigned by the National Park Service when the property was listed.

Fires near this property

4 since 2012

Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal wildfire occurrence database lists 4 fires within 5 miles of Downsville Lodge No. 1961 I.O.O.F. between 2012 and 2019, burning about 5 acres in total. None started naturally. None was recorded as arson. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a fire counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.

Reported cause Fires
Equipment and vehicle use2
Debris and open burning1
Missing data/not specified/undetermined1

The most recent of them, most recent first, with the day each was reported and the service that recorded it.

DateCause SizeReported by Name on the report
6 May 2019Equipment and vehicle useunder an acreWisconsin Department of Natural Resources1081
25 April 2018Missing data/not specified/undetermined5.0 acresWisconsin Department of Natural Resources861
24 November 2019Debris and open burningunder an acreWisconsin Department of Natural Resources2820
15 October 2012Equipment and vehicle useunder an acreWisconsin Department of Natural ResourcesDUNNVILLE WA FIRE

Every fire recorded in Dunn County

Mines and quarries near this property

10 of 12 shown

Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal mineral resources record lists 12 workings within 5 miles of Downsville Lodge No. 1961 I.O.O.F.: 5 occurrences, 5 past producers, 1 producer, 1 prospect. 1 still produces. What was taken out: Stone, Crushed/Broken, Sand and Gravel, Construction. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a quarry counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.

Where SiteCommodity StatusRecorded
Downsville Gravel PitSand and Gravel, ConstructionPast Producer
Dunnville Gravel PitSand and Gravel, ConstructionPast Producer
Little Elk Creek Gravel DepositSand and Gravel, ConstructionProspect
Robert Sol Sand DepositSand and Gravel, ConstructionOccurrence
Wolf PitSand and Gravel, ConstructionProducer
Irvington Dolomite DepositStone, Crushed/BrokenOccurrence
Knights Creek Dolomite QuarryStone, Crushed/BrokenPast Producer
Little Elk Creek Shale QuarryStone, Crushed/BrokenPast Producer
Markham Shale QuarryStone, Crushed/BrokenPast Producer
Red Cedar River Limestone DepositStone, Crushed/BrokenOccurrence

Every working recorded in Dunn County

Map coverage status

No historic map-sheet match is published for this property yet. That does not mean no map exists. This record needs a coordinate-quality review before it can be joined to a sheet boundary. Browse the county's mapped places while that work is pending.

Listed places nearby

5 within 8 miles

Other National Register properties close enough to walk or drive between, ordered by distance from this one. Both positions come from the same geocoding pass that matched these properties to their map sheets.

Photograph PropertyDistance Listed
Menomonie Downtown Historic District7.0 miles1986
Menomonie Omaha Depot7.0 miles2018
Mabel Tainter Memorial Building7.0 miles1974
Louis Smith Tainter House7.2 miles1974
Evergreen Cemetery8.0 miles2006

Sources for this property

National Archives recordThe nomination case file for reference 100000517 in Record Group 79.
Dunn CountyAll 7 listed properties in this county.

Provenance

  • Listing record. National Park Service National Register of Historic Places, listed-properties dataset, current to 2026-05-22.
  • Map join. Address geocoded through the United States Census geocoder, then tested against the published boundary of every sheet in the USGS Historical Topographic Map Collection.
  • How this page is made. Listing fields come from federal records; map-sheet coverage is a labelled coordinate-to-boundary calculation, not a source-field claim.
  • Wildfire. Short, Karen C. 2022. Spatial wildfire occurrence data for the United States, 1992-2020 [FPA_FOD_20221014]. 6th Edition. Fort Collins, CO: Forest Service Research Data Archive. https://doi.org/10.2737/RDS-2013-0009.6 Collected with United States Government funding and usable without additional permissions or fees.
  • Mines and quarries. USGS Mineral Resources Data System (MRDS) https://mrdata.usgs.gov/mrds/ A work of the United States government, no copyright under 17 U.S.C. 105.