Park City, Alabama
24 topographic sheets cover this place, the earliest surveyed in 1921 and the latest in 1981. It stands in the Daphne census division. It lies in ZIP code area 36526. It stands on Joes Branch. The Survey maps it on the Bridgehead quadrangle.
Topographic sheets covering this place
12 surveys from 24 printed sheetsMatched by testing this settlement's coordinate against the published boundary of every sheet in the United States Geological Survey's historical collection. Each opens the scanned sheet at the Survey.
- 1921 USGS Fairhope quadrangle1:62500
- 1941 USGS Blakeley quadrangle1:31680
- 1941 USGS Fairhope quadrangle1:62500
- 1942 USGS Blakeley quadrangle1:31680, 2 printings
- 1943 USGS Blakeley quadrangle1:31680, 2 printings
- 1943 USGS Fairhope quadrangle1:62500
- 1944 USGS Fairhope quadrangle1:62500, 3 printings
- 1953 USGS Bridgehead quadrangle1:24000, 6 printings
- 1957 USGS Pensacola quadrangle1:250000, 3 printings
- 1959 USGS Pensacola quadrangle1:250000
- 1960 USGS Pensacola quadrangle1:250000
- 1981 USGS Bay Minette quadrangle1:100000, 2 printings
Fires near this place
59 since 1994Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal wildfire occurrence database lists 59 fires within 5 miles of Park City between 1994 and 2020, burning about 350 acres in total. 2 started naturally. 16 were recorded as arson. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a fire counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.
| Reported cause | Fires |
|---|---|
| Arson/incendiarism | 16 |
| Debris and open burning | 14 |
| Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 13 |
| Equipment and vehicle use | 5 |
| Misuse of fire by a minor | 5 |
| Recreation and ceremony | 3 |
| Natural | 2 |
| Fireworks | 1 |
The most recent of them, most recent first, with the day each was reported and the service that recorded it.
| Date | Cause | Size | Reported by | Name on the report |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2003 | Arson/incendiarism | 1.0 acres | Alabama Forestry Commission | not named |
| 20 September 2015 | Equipment and vehicle use | under an acre | Alabama Forestry Commission | SWR-20150920-009 |
| 9 August 2010 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | under an acre | Alabama Forestry Commission | not named |
| 29 August 2011 | Arson/incendiarism | under an acre | Alabama Forestry Commission | 26680 POLLARD ROAD, AL |
| 8 July 2016 | Natural | 10 acres | Alabama Forestry Commission | 20160708-4 |
| 4 July 1996 | Misuse of fire by a minor | 5.0 acres | Alabama Forestry Commission | not named |
| 20 July 2009 | Misuse of fire by a minor | under an acre | Alabama Forestry Commission | 10407 HWY 31, AL |
| 10 July 2015 | Fireworks | under an acre | Alabama Forestry Commission | SWR-20150710-001 |
Settlements close enough to share some of these fires:
Mines and quarries near this place
4 within 5 milesRegional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal mineral resources record lists 4 workings within 5 miles of Park City: 2 prospects, 1 past producer, 1 producer. 1 still produces. What was taken out: Sand and Gravel, Construction, Clay, Kaolin, Sand and Gravel, Construction, Clay. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a quarry counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.
| Where | Site | Commodity | Status | Recorded |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bal 2 Clay Prospect | Clay | Prospect | ||
| Palmer Pit | Sand and Gravel, Construction | Past Producer | ||
| Unnamed Quarry | Sand and Gravel, Construction, Clay | Producer | Clay, Quartz | |
| Y P S Kaolin Prospect | Kaolin | Prospect |
Storms near this place
3 since 2020Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The National Weather Service names Park City in 3 storm reports between 2020 and 2025: 2 flash flood, 1 thunderstorm wind. No death or injury is recorded in these reports. Each account below is quoted exactly as the forecast office filed it, from the NOAA Storm Events Database, and each date opens the federal record of that event.
| When | Event | Place named | Harm | What the report says |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| April 2025 | Flash Flood | Park City | - | Multiple water rescues in the Lake Forest neighborhood. |
| April 2025 | Flash Flood | Park City | - | Public reports roadways submerged in the Lake Forest subdivision. At least one home had water inside the home. Report and pictures via social media. |
| July 2020 | Thunderstorm Wind | Park City | - | Trees down in Spanish Fort and Daphne, relayed through social media. |
Nearest settlements
The eight closest, with where each one stands in the county. Distances are straight-line, computed from the Geographic Names Information System coordinates.
| Map | Place | Distance | Sheets |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jackson Oak | 1.4 miles | 21 | |
| Bridgehead | 1.7 miles | 24 | |
| Fort McDermott | 1.9 miles | 24 | |
| Spanish Fort | 2.2 miles | 24 | |
| Daphne | 2.8 miles | 21 | |
| Malbis | 3.3 miles | 18 | |
| Belforest | 4.2 miles | 18 | |
| Yelling Settlement | 4.3 miles | 18 |
Provenance
This settlement is recorded in the Geographic Names Information System as feature 124429. The sheet list is computed by point-in-boundary test against the United States Geological Survey's historical topographic inventory. Both are works of the United States government and carry no copyright under 17 U.S.C. 105.
Wildfire. Short, Karen C. 2022. Spatial wildfire occurrence data for the United States, 1992-2020 [FPA_FOD_20221014]. 6th Edition. Fort Collins, CO: Forest Service Research Data Archive. https://doi.org/10.2737/RDS-2013-0009.6 Collected with United States Government funding and usable without additional permissions or fees.
Mines and quarries. USGS Mineral Resources Data System (MRDS) https://mrdata.usgs.gov/mrds/ A work of the United States government, no copyright under 17 U.S.C. 105.
Storms. NOAA National Centers for Environmental Information, Storm Events Database https://www.ncei.noaa.gov/stormevents/ A work of the United States government, no copyright under 17 U.S.C. 105. Narratives are quoted verbatim from the National Weather Service report and are not edited or summarised.











