From the record
One of 162 National Register listings published here for Benton County · listed in 2005 · category: Structure.
Sources: the National Register database, National Park Service · the Wikipedia article
Listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 2005.
One of 162 National Register listings published here for Benton County · listed in 2005 · category: Structure.
Sources: the National Register database, National Park Service · the Wikipedia article
Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal wildfire occurrence database lists 61 fires within 5 miles of Illinois River Bridge between 1992 and 2020, burning about 840 acres in total. 2 started naturally. 36 were recorded as arson. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a fire counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.
| Reported cause | Fires |
|---|---|
| Arson/incendiarism | 36 |
| Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 13 |
| Debris and open burning | 5 |
| Recreation and ceremony | 2 |
| Equipment and vehicle use | 2 |
| Natural | 2 |
| Smoking | 1 |
The most recent of them, most recent first, with the day each was reported and the service that recorded it.
| Date | Cause | Size | Reported by | Name on the report |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4 September 1998 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 2.0 acres | Arkansas Forestry Commission | not named |
| 19 September 2000 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 3.0 acres | Arkansas Forestry Commission | not named |
| 7 August 2012 | Smoking | 8.0 acres | Arkansas Forestry Commission | not named |
| 15 August 2012 | Natural | 25 acres | Arkansas Forestry Commission | not named |
| 15 August 2012 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | under an acre | Arkansas Forestry Commission | not named |
| 30 July 2011 | Equipment and vehicle use | 16 acres | Arkansas Forestry Commission | not named |
| 28 July 2012 | Arson/incendiarism | 1.0 acres | Arkansas Forestry Commission | not named |
| 26 July 2012 | Arson/incendiarism | 3.3 acres | Ozark-St. Francis National Forests | WILDCAT 2 |
Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal mineral resources record lists 2 workings within 5 miles of Illinois River Bridge: 2 unknowns. None of them still produces. What was taken out: Sand and Gravel, Construction. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a quarry counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.
No historic map-sheet match is published for this property yet. That does not mean no map exists. This record needs a coordinate-quality review before it can be joined to a sheet boundary. Browse the county's mapped places while that work is pending.
Other National Register properties close enough to walk or drive between, ordered by distance from this one. Both positions come from the same geocoding pass that matched these properties to their map sheets.
| Photograph | Property | Distance | Listed |
|---|---|---|---|
| McIntyre House | 2.2 miles | 1988 | |
![]() | Gailey Hollow Farmstead | 2.4 miles | 1988 |
![]() | Illinois River Bridge | 2.4 miles | 1988 |
![]() | Norwood School | 5.8 miles | 1988 |
![]() | Wasson House | 6.0 miles | 1988 |
![]() | Highfill School (No. 71) | 6.0 miles | 2018 |
| National Archives record | The nomination case file for reference 04001503 in Record Group 79. |
| Wikipedia article | Community-written account of this property, licensed CC BY-SA. |
| Benton County | All 162 listed properties in this county. |