BlockBefore

McIntyre House

Listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1988.

From the record

“The McIntyre House is a historic house in rural Benton County, Arkansas, near the community of Logan. It is a wood-frame structure, with clapboard siding and a wide clipped-gable roof.”

Wikipedia article McIntyre House (Logan, Arkansas), CC BY-SA 4.0.

One of 162 National Register listings published here for Benton County · listed in 1988 · category: Building.

Sources: the Wikipedia article · the National Register database, National Park Service · the Wikipedia article

The listing

  • What is counted as historic. The nomination lists 1 building as contributing to the listing.
  • Address. Logan Rd., Logan Community, 72761
  • When was it listed? January 1988
  • Category. building
  • Also known as. Benton County MRA
  • Township. Township 5
  • Architectural style. Queen Anne style architecture in the United States
  • National Register reference number. 87002382 - assigned by the National Park Service when the property was listed.

Fires near this property

43 since 1992

Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal wildfire occurrence database lists 43 fires within 5 miles of McIntyre House between 1992 and 2020, burning about 1,488 acres in total. 2 started naturally. 18 were recorded as arson. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a fire counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.

Reported cause Fires
Arson/incendiarism18
Missing data/not specified/undetermined14
Debris and open burning5
Natural2
Equipment and vehicle use2
Smoking1
Recreation and ceremony1

The most recent of them, most recent first, with the day each was reported and the service that recorded it.

DateCause SizeReported by Name on the report
4 September 1998Missing data/not specified/undetermined2.0 acresArkansas Forestry Commissionnot named
19 September 2000Missing data/not specified/undetermined3.0 acresArkansas Forestry Commissionnot named
7 August 2012Smoking8.0 acresArkansas Forestry Commissionnot named
5 August 2011Missing data/not specified/undetermined994 acresArkansas Forestry CommissionHONEY CREEK
15 August 2012Natural25 acresArkansas Forestry Commissionnot named
15 August 2012Missing data/not specified/undeterminedunder an acreArkansas Forestry Commissionnot named
12 August 2012Equipment and vehicle use4.0 acresArkansas Forestry Commissionnot named
30 July 2011Equipment and vehicle use16 acresArkansas Forestry Commissionnot named

Every fire recorded in Benton County

Mines and quarries near this property

2 within 5 miles

Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal mineral resources record lists 2 workings within 5 miles of McIntyre House: 2 unknowns. None of them still produces. What was taken out: Sand and Gravel, Construction. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a quarry counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.

Where SiteCommodity StatusRecorded
UnkSand and Gravel, ConstructionUnknown
UnkSand and Gravel, ConstructionUnknown

Every working recorded in Benton County

Map coverage status

No historic map-sheet match is published for this property yet. That does not mean no map exists. This record needs a coordinate-quality review before it can be joined to a sheet boundary. Browse the county's mapped places while that work is pending.

Listed places nearby

6 within 8 miles

Other National Register properties close enough to walk or drive between, ordered by distance from this one. Both positions come from the same geocoding pass that matched these properties to their map sheets.

Photograph PropertyDistance Listed
Gailey Hollow Farmstead0.9 miles1988
Illinois River Bridge2.2 miles2005
Highfill School (No. 71)3.9 miles2018
Douglas House4.0 miles1988
Illinois River Bridge4.4 miles1988
Wasson House5.0 miles1988

Sources for this property

National Archives recordThe nomination case file for reference 87002382 in Record Group 79.
Wikipedia articleCommunity-written account of this property, licensed CC BY-SA.
Benton CountyAll 162 listed properties in this county.

Provenance

  • Listing record. National Park Service National Register of Historic Places, listed-properties dataset, current to 2026-05-22.
  • Map join. Address geocoded through the United States Census geocoder, then tested against the published boundary of every sheet in the USGS Historical Topographic Map Collection.
  • How this page is made. Listing fields come from federal records; map-sheet coverage is a labelled coordinate-to-boundary calculation, not a source-field claim.
  • Wildfire. Short, Karen C. 2022. Spatial wildfire occurrence data for the United States, 1992-2020 [FPA_FOD_20221014]. 6th Edition. Fort Collins, CO: Forest Service Research Data Archive. https://doi.org/10.2737/RDS-2013-0009.6 Collected with United States Government funding and usable without additional permissions or fees.
  • Mines and quarries. USGS Mineral Resources Data System (MRDS) https://mrdata.usgs.gov/mrds/ A work of the United States government, no copyright under 17 U.S.C. 105.