From the record
One of 20 National Register listings published here for Coshocton County · listed in 2019 · category: District.
Sources: the National Register database, National Park Service
Listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 2019. 9 historic topographic surveys show this location, the earliest from 1913.
One of 20 National Register listings published here for Coshocton County · listed in 2019 · category: District.
Sources: the National Register database, National Park Service
The ground this property stands on, surveyed 81 years apart. Drag the handle to wipe between them. Both sheets are United States Geological Survey originals; neither has been altered.


Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal wildfire occurrence database lists 18 fires within 5 miles of Coshocton Main Street Historic District between 2007 and 2020, burning about 19 acres in total. None started naturally. None was recorded as arson. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a fire counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.
| Reported cause | Fires |
|---|---|
| Debris and open burning | 10 |
| Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 4 |
| Smoking | 2 |
| Power generation/transmission/distribution | 1 |
| Recreation and ceremony | 1 |
The most recent of them, most recent first, with the day each was reported and the service that recorded it.
| Date | Cause | Size | Reported by | Name on the report |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 28 June 2016 | Smoking | under an acre | Ohio Department of Natural Resources | 5106 |
| 6 April 2013 | Debris and open burning | under an acre | Ohio Department of Natural Resources | not named |
| 23 April 2020 | Debris and open burning | under an acre | Ohio Department of Natural Resources | 15666 |
| 23 April 2007 | Recreation and ceremony | under an acre | Ohio Department of Natural Resources | not named |
| 21 April 2007 | Missing data/not specified/undetermined | 2.0 acres | Ohio Department of Natural Resources | not named |
| 21 April 2007 | Debris and open burning | 2.0 acres | Ohio Department of Natural Resources | not named |
| 20 April 2007 | Debris and open burning | under an acre | Ohio Department of Natural Resources | not named |
| 19 April 2015 | Power generation/transmission/distribution | under an acre | Ohio Department of Natural Resources | 962 |
Regional context, not property-specific evidence. The federal mineral resources record lists 4 workings within 5 miles of Coshocton Main Street Historic District: 2 past producers, 2 producers. 2 still produce. What was taken out: Sand and Gravel, Construction. Distance is straight-line from the map coordinates, so a quarry counted here may appear on a neighbouring settlement's page as well.
| Where | Site | Commodity | Status | Recorded |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apache No. 1 Pit | Sand and Gravel, Construction | Producer | ||
| Boyd Gravel Company Pit | Sand and Gravel, Construction | Past Producer | Sedimentary | |
| Boyd Gravel Company Pit | Sand and Gravel, Construction | Producer | ||
| Number 1 Pit | Sand and Gravel, Construction | Past Producer | Sedimentary |
United States Geological Survey topographic sheets whose coverage includes this point. Matched by taking the middle of the area the National Park Service maps for this listing, then testing that coordinate against the published boundary of every sheet.
Other National Register properties close enough to walk or drive between, ordered by distance from this one. Both positions come from the same geocoding pass that matched these properties to their map sheets.
| Photograph | Property | Distance | Listed |
|---|---|---|---|
| J.F. Meek Buildings | 0.2 miles | 1985 | |
![]() | Coshocton County Courthouse | 0.2 miles | 1973 |
| Samuel Lee House | 0.2 miles | 1979 | |
![]() | Johnson-Humrickhouse House | 0.3 miles | 1974 |
| Old Union School | 0.3 miles | 1984 | |
![]() | Roscoe Village | 0.7 miles | 1973 |
| National Archives record | The nomination case file for reference 100003497 in Record Group 79. |
| Coshocton County | All 20 listed properties in this county. |